Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No communication

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
Internet was terrible!!! Impossible to read a single e-mail. My room stayed 2 days without mini bar renew. Finishing, the air conditioner was not working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Matias Ranieri Gerente, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing Esplendor Palermo Hollywood and sharing your review with us. We will take in consideration all the things you have mentioned in order to offer a much better service to our guests. We expect to see you again some day. Best regards, Esplendor Palermo Hollywood staff
1 out of 5
by Gabriela

Horror

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. I'm not picky and don't really stay in fancy places, but we were pretty much traumatized. We slept in our clothes because we didn't want to touch the blankets. Towels were filthy. Don't be mislead by the pool picture. Besides the hallways this property is in horrible condition. We had a huge hole in the middle of the bathroom floor. Overall bathroom experience- I didn't want to touch anything. On the top of it they are so understaffed it's impossible to get help with anything and everything takes hours. Food was bad. This is a travel horror story. This is NOT a 3 star hotel. No idea how they are allowed to claim that they are.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Matias Ranieri Gerente, Hotel Management
Dear Gabriela, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We would like to ask you to please contact us privately, as your comments surprise us, you speak of a pool and at the hotel we do not have a pool, and other facts that not had pass here. We would like to clarify the misunderstanding. Thank you so much, Esplendor Palermo Hollywood staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Could be way better, has the potential but...

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Breakfast and kitchen crew, room size, some of the front desk employees. You can open the front door using the room card if the front desk is empty
Cons: The cleaning crew by sure. a mat or warning about wet bathroom floors
Location: The location is great, good eateries around -Dandy grill, Trapiche, D'accordo-,the Arcos mall, Palermo Soho. It is close to Palermo lakes.
The better things in the hotel are Jonatan, the super helpful front desk employee that goes the extra mile plus more to help not just with hotel issues but also with things unrelated to make the visit to Buenos Airs the best experience possible; and the breakfast and waitress that keeps it all running smooth and the goods coming. Continental style, you will find delicious pastries, croissants, bread to toast, jelly, butter, boiled eggs, sliced ham, salami, cheese, fruits, cereal, yogurt, juice and tea and of course the always loved coffee, all in a buffet setting and all you can eat structure. The room has a nice size, the king size bed, -"king size" means two beds accommodated together made one big bed with the middle line hard to sleep on is really to the tough side, has a small fridge with beer, sodas, water, and cereal bars, chips etc. plus two small bottles of red and white wine and cups, for the more romantic. The issue number one, a dangerous one is the bathroom. I almost killed myself because the ceramic that has when wet is like ice skating with roller blades. Pt a towel on the floor or you might go from the shower all the way to the floor and getting hurt in a foreign country can be a disaster. Issue number two, room service. I asked for an extra towel and just "happened" once; asked for an extra pillow and appeared a couple of days after, the personnel can forget to replenish the fridge or crackers and being charged for them. They don't clean the room well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by fen, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Esplendor Palermo Hollywood. We are sorry that you could not enjoy your stay the most. We are constantly working to improve our service in order to offer a better experience to our guests. We expect you to give us another chance so you can see the improvements. Kind regards, Esplendor Palermo Hollywood staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Near a metro station. Safe and quiet neighborhood. Breakfast was good. Staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by fen, Hotel Management
Dear Lili, Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Buenos Aires. Kind regards Esplendor Palermo Hollywood staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel well located

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Room size and reception staff
Cons: cleanliness of room - bit dusty in some areas
Location: Well located. 10 minute walk to subway and Palermo Soho (most restaurants and bars are)
Above average hotel with decent rooms and facilities. Average breakfast. Great staff. Good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by fen, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for staying with us here at Esplendor Palermo Hollywood. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Esplendor Palermo Hollywood staff
4 out of 5
by Can

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jean

Nice neighborhood but nice as nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
We were given a room with an accessible bathroom which is not convenient when you don't need such equipment. Room need to be refreshed. Breakfast is only continental with minimal choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Matias Ranieri Gerente, Hotel Management
Dear Jean, Thank you for choosing Esplendor Palermo Hollywood for your stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay during your trip. We also take note of the things you have mentioned to improve our service. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards, Esplendor Palermo Hollywood staff
5 out of 5
by Wendy

Great hotel in Hollywood

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Love this hotel and the staff!! Great area of the city. Really so close to everything, transit, subways, shopping, restaurants and a flurry of taxis all the time. The hotel staff (front desk) were so helpful and there 24 hrs a day. The continental breakfast was great - a good variety and the coffee was very good!!We like a little softer mattress that is my only complaint!! We recommended it to our BA friends who always have company
3 out of 5
by JAYNE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 12, 2017
We booked this hotel on January 7th because they offer a round-trip airport shuttle service at the cost of ARS700. When I requested this service, they let me know the price was actually ARS750. I agreed, but when they come to the airport to pick us up, the shuttle driver said the ARS750 cost was only for one way. I called the hotel, which still did not honor their initial quote, and they agreed to cancel the service. Even worse, when we left the hotel, I forgot my new camera tripod in the hotel. I realized this just moments after checking out, and I wrote them an e-mail telling them that I will go back to pick it up. They did not answer, so I called them and they said that they will check the room. They hung up the phone, so I called them again, and according to them, they searched the room and could not find the tripod. I think this whole situation was very suspicious. I am very disappointed, as this hotel is very unreliable and suspect. I had to adjust my airport transportation plans last minute, and am now without my brand new tripod which I had just received as a gift.