Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD CLEAN HOTEL

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: GOOD STAFF, EXCELLENT BREAKFAST
Cons: BRING IN COMPUTERS THAT GUESTS CAN USE.
Location: ALL GOOD..
WELL MANAGED, GOOD CONDITION. GOOD APPOINTMENTS, GOOD LOCALE
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Totnes

Beautiful hotel in an excellent location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location Architecture Staff Quality of food Cleanliness
Cons: Could replace more than just toiletries automatically when guests are staying for a long period ie writing paper/ shoe cleaning materials etc
Location: Right in the heart of the old part of the city. You can walk everywhere from here!
We spent two weeks at the Centrale Palace over Christmas and New Year. It was like living in a palazzo as guests of the family! All of the public areas of the hotel are beautiful - filled with chandeliers and antique furniture. Breakfast was comprehensive and the buffet contained plenty of choice including some Sicilian specialities. Everyone on reception was extremely helpful and the rooms kept spotless. We attended the 'gala dinner' at the rooftop restaurant on New Year's Eve. It was absolutely amazing - the restaurant was beautifully set up, the service was impeccable and the food incredible - I lost count of how many courses! They organized it so that we just finished with prosecco at midnight. A memorable spot from which to watch Palermo's fireworks! I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great party palace

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was in a building said to be 400 years old, but as modern as any in Italy. Great internet. Located about a block from the center of everything!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for street explorers

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff and the location of this hotel are what make this place stand out from other hotels in Palermo. You are a short walk from everything, the coast is only a few blocks down with bar streets and a lifetime worth of small alleys nearby to explore, it's <750m to the airport bus station. Buffet breakfast is well catered if you remember to add it to your booking. The cheaper rooms are very simple and in need of refurbishment (409, 410), those rooms did not match the expectations shown in pictures or experience outside of these room where it really does look like a palace; I kidd you not, you wake up and go find breakfast strolling through a palace. We were able to switch rooms without issue and very much enjoyed the stay, I'd stay here again in a heartbeat but put a little more towards the nicer rooms. As indicated in the ratings above this place regardless of room condition is worth serious consideration :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, good hotel for this price point, room was quiet, no road or outside noise
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sea view rooms hotels.com

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was o.k.. With hotels.com I booked a superior 2 rooms 2 nights with a sea view. After 2 p.m. I was sent up to a small room no window. I went down and said it was not superior and had no sea view. They said "No rooms have a sea view". You, hotels.com said that these superior rooms had sea views? I got a larger room, an my guests got a small no window room. Take SEAVIEW out of your description. If I knew that a would have moved up to a balcony (terrace room) Not happy wih you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Can't go wrong here

Posted Nov 3, 2016
This is a nice place, nice lobby, rooms and amazing location in our opinion. Close to the cathedral, bus and train station. Staff is a bit cold, don't go out of your way to the rooftop restaurant. No doubt it's pretty but the food for what they charge wasn't worth it. Nice breakfast buffet but someone needs to tell the chef to turn the heat up on the scrambled ( soupy) eggs. Having said all that, we would stay here again,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stately, historic and lovely

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. Location is top notch. No complaints whatsoever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Losing some of its grandeur and not so well staffed with bell staff, but it is at the center of everything. If you need parking, book in advance, or better off just forget it. The garage and alley ways are near-impossible to navigate.