Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Centrally located hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2017
The rooms were a bit noisy with heating units that hummed. The location is accessible to many sights in Palermo and to good restaurants. The staff was terrific especially in helping us find a quieter room. This is an older hotel in the middle of upgrading the facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from American Expat

Great walkable location

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Beautiful hotel in a great location on a pedestrian street. They had an extensive breakfast, not just your usual pastries, cold cuts, and cheese. I would recommend for your sanity that if you're not European and you're not used to small roads, to not rent a car and drive it here. Although they do have a parking garage, access to it is down a small alleyway barely bigger than the size of a small car. We were not confident to park it down there, thankfully one of the staff was able to. Location of the hotel was walking distance to the archeological museum and the Norman palace. Would absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Christchurch NZ

Very well-placed, comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Great access to old city of Palermo. Lots of street cafés nearby.
Good hotel but needs to take account of:- 1) Foreign guests expect to find a kettle in the room 2) Hotel lift does not come down to lobby level, so hotel needs to provide a porter to take bags to and from the lift.
4 out of 5
by Barbara J

Everything you need,

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location center for f everything. Restaurant for breakfast and dinner excellent. Clean room, desk assistance great and informative. I would certainly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to main Palermo attractions

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Hotel staff were welcoming and courteous. Also were able to change our room to one with a balcony - which we requested on arriving. Good knowledge of English. Breakfast good with lots of choices. Free WiFi, safe, minibar etc. Room was immaculately clean. TV lacked English channels. Some of the fittings needed attention eg air conditioning dile missing and plug in sink not working that well in first room. However, fantastic holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich, UK

Good base for visiting tourist sites

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Well located for the things we wanted to see, good breakfast, comfortable.
Cons: There are no coffee/tea facilities nor a cafe/bar during the day, water pressure on the 4th floor only just good enough.
Location: Easy walking distance to the major tourist sites. Plenty of places to eat & drink nearby, of a variety of types/prices.
Hotel is located in the middle of the historic city and fairly easy to get to from the airport bus. The staff were courteous & professional and all of them spoke enough English that it didn't matter that my Italian is close to non-existent. The room was clean & comfortable, and when one of our lightbulbs died it was fixed reasonably promptly (although not the same day). The breakfast buffet was substantial, varied and well stocked - we turned up at a variety of times both just after they opened and just before they finished and there was always lots of food and lots of choice. And the breakfast room was very grand! Other than breakfast the restaurant only opens in the evening from 7, and the bar only opens from 5, so while there are lounges you can sit in during the day you need to go out to one of the many nearby bars or cafes if you want to have a coffee etc. No coffee or tea facilities in the room. We only ate in the restaurant once, and thought was very good - but be warned that you'll probably need to make a reservation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lacks certain facilities-not suitable for disabled

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very quiet and the reception staff very pleasant and helpful.
Location: It was centrally placed in the old town.
We arrived about 10:30 at night. Owing to the road outside the hotel being closed off, we were dropped off by the taxi in 'Quattro Canti', about 30 metres from the hotel. As this was on a Saturday night, the place was heaving with sight seers. We were pointed to a gloomy street and told that the hotel was along there. We walked along there wondering what we had let ourselves in for and found a dark entrance which we took to be the entrance to the hotel, but not certain, and came to a glass door which assured us that it was a Eurostar Hotel. We then went in and found ourselves in a palatial reception, with marble tiles and glass chandeliers. We duly checked in, given our room numbers, and asked where we could get a coffee and something to eat. We were told that the bar on the third floor was open until twelve. After being told the best direction to get to our room, we went, dragging our luggage, up nine steps to the lift, (there were two), up to the second floor, along a corridor, up another six steps to our room. THERE IS NO PORTERAGE. As previous said by another contributor, the room had a window facing into a central courtyard and another facing a blank wall. The room itself was quite large and nicely appointed with an on-suite bathroom with a very nice walk-in shower. After depositing our cases, we went in search for the bar which we found on the forth floor and which was about to close. We did manage to get a cup of coffee each but no food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable centrally located hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Old world grand hotel charm, combined with efficient staff. Excellent terrace restaurant.
Location: Excellent location by the Quattro Canti; walking distance to top Palermo sights: Mercato di Ballaro, Norman Palace, Cappella Palatina & the Cathedral.
We only had a very brief stay in Palermo and the convenient location of the Eurostars Centrale Palace hotel made it possible for us to see the main sights in the centro storico. The staff were also very helpful in arranging a morning trip to nearby Monreale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Excellent location feet from Quattro Canti and 4 minute walk to Cathedral.
4 out of 5
by George

Great old style hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in the heart of the old town, an old Palazzo type of building having the grace and style that one cannot find easily anymore. Getting to the hotel was not easy but thanks to the car GPS we managed to get there. One needs to have the booking details on hand as access to the street is controlled by Police and you need this to get through. To park in the hotel carpark you need again to have prearranged this but the hotel does not provide for valet parking, a great pity, as getting into the carpark is difficult. The room was of reasonable size looking into a narrow quite side alley and the facilities and bathroom were good. Breakfast was on the second floor in a large area of interconnected rooms, richly decorated with tables covered with white tablecloths and good quality cutlery. The food was plentiful but with a focus on sweets, as many Italian establishments tend to offer. Coffee was from an automatic machine and that was a disappointment, although the coffee was OK (the only one out of the five hotels that we stayed in Sicily). The hotel’s central location was a great advantage as it provide us with easy access to some of the main attractions such as the Duomo, Norman Palace, Opera House, and many restaurants of varying standards were available in close proximity. This is a great hotel in a good location, but if one was to come with their own car they will need to be prepared with the access issues of getting there