Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Can't go wrong here

Posted Nov 3, 2016
This is a nice place, nice lobby, rooms and amazing location in our opinion. Close to the cathedral, bus and train station. Staff is a bit cold, don't go out of your way to the rooftop restaurant. No doubt it's pretty but the food for what they charge wasn't worth it. Nice breakfast buffet but someone needs to tell the chef to turn the heat up on the scrambled ( soupy) eggs. Having said all that, we would stay here again,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Losing some of its grandeur and not so well staffed with bell staff, but it is at the center of everything. If you need parking, book in advance, or better off just forget it. The garage and alley ways are near-impossible to navigate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel au coeur de Palerme

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Sa localisation et la qualité de ses chambres
Cons: Stationnement est à 3 coin de rues de l'hotel à un cout de 15 euros pa r jour
Location: tres belle salle a manger sur le toit panoramique de l'hotel
Tres bien situé au coeur de la ville sur une rue piétonierre. pres de plusieurs restaurants et lieux touristiques
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Room had strange odor. Many stairs to navigate without bellman service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located former palazzo

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Location: Palantine Chapel, Royal Palace, Cathedral, street market and Opera were just a few blocks away.
The location is perfect, near all the major sites and very good restaurants. While the street is filled with tourist shops and activity, once inside the hotel, there is a sense of calm and quiet. It is a grand old hotel with extraordinary frescos on the ceilings and great, huge spaces. The hallways are a bit frayed, but clean. Our room was huge, comfortable and had a terrace with lots of light. We will definitely return. One detraction: We rented a car to tour the island and just before we arrived, we received notification that the street to the hotel was closed due to a festival. A garage was suggested which was several blocks away through the crowds at the festival -- a bellman should have been offered to help with our luggage both to and from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houstob

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Perfect location. Close to so many things. Great smoking patio in front of hotel. Very relaxing place. Air conditioner stopped working and staff didn't really care. Housekeeping was awesome. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Old World Charming Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Curbside luggage help. Upon arrival having the Staff show you to your room.
Location: Central location and able to walk to all sites.
Hotel is beautiful. No staff to help with luggage at the curbside when we arrived and in fact no luggage help at all. Once in hotel you have to lift your own luggage up a short flight of stairs to elevators. You are directed by the front desk to the approximate location of your room in a very big confusing hotel. Our room was located with a window facing an alley where garbage pick up occurred very early morning. If possible ask for room away from this side alley. Location is excellent as it is centrally located to walk to all sites, close to Quatro corners. Garage parking reservation is a must. Upon arrival staff sent us elsewhere to park which was very confusing as they mixed up our car reservation. Upon parking and coming into hotel the staff apologized as they found our car reservation. We were able the next day to have spot in secured hotel covered garage. Very high costs for such little service. The high cost of the rooms are based on the locationnd the elegance of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We were actually disappointed with our original room however because of air conditioning issues our room got changed and with that change we were much more pleased. We thought we were booking a family room with a terrace and actually it was a room with a balcony. When we got moved our room was also considered a family room however it was much nicer and the bathroom was updated. To be honest if we had of stayed with the original room this rating would have been much lower. The rooftop patio was very nice and the staff were great. The restaurant had a great view and the food was very tasty...no complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palermo

Heart of historical section

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Very helpful staff, quiet, comfortable, perfect location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bærum

Palermos beste hotell?

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Alt var bra. Ingenting ble savnet. Svært vennlig og hjelpsom resepsjonist. Flott frokost og frokostsaler. Vidunderlig takterrasse med restaurant og imponerende utsikt.