Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Christchurch NZ

Very well-placed, comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Great access to old city of Palermo. Lots of street cafés nearby.
Good hotel but needs to take account of:- 1) Foreign guests expect to find a kettle in the room 2) Hotel lift does not come down to lobby level, so hotel needs to provide a porter to take bags to and from the lift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to main Palermo attractions

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Hotel staff were welcoming and courteous. Also were able to change our room to one with a balcony - which we requested on arriving. Good knowledge of English. Breakfast good with lots of choices. Free WiFi, safe, minibar etc. Room was immaculately clean. TV lacked English channels. Some of the fittings needed attention eg air conditioning dile missing and plug in sink not working that well in first room. However, fantastic holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich, UK

Good base for visiting tourist sites

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Well located for the things we wanted to see, good breakfast, comfortable.
Cons: There are no coffee/tea facilities nor a cafe/bar during the day, water pressure on the 4th floor only just good enough.
Location: Easy walking distance to the major tourist sites. Plenty of places to eat & drink nearby, of a variety of types/prices.
Hotel is located in the middle of the historic city and fairly easy to get to from the airport bus. The staff were courteous & professional and all of them spoke enough English that it didn't matter that my Italian is close to non-existent. The room was clean & comfortable, and when one of our lightbulbs died it was fixed reasonably promptly (although not the same day). The breakfast buffet was substantial, varied and well stocked - we turned up at a variety of times both just after they opened and just before they finished and there was always lots of food and lots of choice. And the breakfast room was very grand! Other than breakfast the restaurant only opens in the evening from 7, and the bar only opens from 5, so while there are lounges you can sit in during the day you need to go out to one of the many nearby bars or cafes if you want to have a coffee etc. No coffee or tea facilities in the room. We only ate in the restaurant once, and thought was very good - but be warned that you'll probably need to make a reservation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lacks certain facilities-not suitable for disabled

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very quiet and the reception staff very pleasant and helpful.
Location: It was centrally placed in the old town.
We arrived about 10:30 at night. Owing to the road outside the hotel being closed off, we were dropped off by the taxi in 'Quattro Canti', about 30 metres from the hotel. As this was on a Saturday night, the place was heaving with sight seers. We were pointed to a gloomy street and told that the hotel was along there. We walked along there wondering what we had let ourselves in for and found a dark entrance which we took to be the entrance to the hotel, but not certain, and came to a glass door which assured us that it was a Eurostar Hotel. We then went in and found ourselves in a palatial reception, with marble tiles and glass chandeliers. We duly checked in, given our room numbers, and asked where we could get a coffee and something to eat. We were told that the bar on the third floor was open until twelve. After being told the best direction to get to our room, we went, dragging our luggage, up nine steps to the lift, (there were two), up to the second floor, along a corridor, up another six steps to our room. THERE IS NO PORTERAGE. As previous said by another contributor, the room had a window facing into a central courtyard and another facing a blank wall. The room itself was quite large and nicely appointed with an on-suite bathroom with a very nice walk-in shower. After depositing our cases, we went in search for the bar which we found on the forth floor and which was about to close. We did manage to get a cup of coffee each but no food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable centrally located hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Old world grand hotel charm, combined with efficient staff. Excellent terrace restaurant.
Location: Excellent location by the Quattro Canti; walking distance to top Palermo sights: Mercato di Ballaro, Norman Palace, Cappella Palatina & the Cathedral.
We only had a very brief stay in Palermo and the convenient location of the Eurostars Centrale Palace hotel made it possible for us to see the main sights in the centro storico. The staff were also very helpful in arranging a morning trip to nearby Monreale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Excellent location feet from Quattro Canti and 4 minute walk to Cathedral.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from princeton nj

Nice hotel right in old town

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Food, it was really terrible!
Location: Great
Hotel very good, restaurant terrible, this is it!xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Right in downtown, quiet, old style, but clean

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location.
Cons: A ramp to get your heavy baggage up to the stairs before you reach to the elevator.
The staff was superb. The hotel is old but clean. The location is wonderful. It takes 20 minutes or so to get to the beach. It's convenient to visit most parts of the city by walking. There are wonderful restaurants around the hotel. If you use an app such as Yelp, you will find out about the good food and ice cream around the hotel. Given its price, it is hard to find such a wonderful deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent location and amazing rooftop

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Charming/old hotel palace. Boutique feel. Terrace on the roof, great breakfast, excellent location.
Location: Centrally located on a beautiful street
Arrived VERY early to hotel: 8:00am and front desk was very good at letting me into my room at 11am - much earlier than their standard check-in time, so I was very happy. Hotel is an old palace, beautiful and incredible. I LOVED the rooftop terrace/restaurant, with beautiful views and amazing food/drinks. The location is very centrally located on a quiet street with one-way traffic only. Easy walk to all of the sites. The rooms were very pleasant and clean. For the price, it was an incredible deal! Breakfast was amazing as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and staff !!!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Awesome great location Great staff !! Need to return