Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport, but not a comfortable stay.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: The best feature of this hotel is its proximity to the airport.
The room was outdated and had no carpeting. Beds were small and not comfortable. AC did not work adequately. The shower head was broken. There was no elevator to move suitcases. The hotel had a spa, but there was no fitness center contrary to what is described.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great English speaking hotel with airport transpor

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel works well with Americans. Staff was in contact before our trip to answer questions we had about getting transportation to the Palermo Airport at 6 AM. They arranged the taxi pick up for us and everything worked out wonderfully.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Needed a hotel close by PMO airport as there is limited transportation options for travelers with flights departing before 9am. Hotel was very close to the airport, staff was courteous and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel but not a 4 star

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Stayed in this hotel because it was close to the airport and because it was a 4 star hotel. Hotel is outdated and staff not very helpful. Difficult internet access and horrible breakfast self service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

economy hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Room air conditioning did not function. Music from near by beach bar played on into the early AM hours prevented to leaving sliding glass door on patio ajar. I would not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Sami from London

One of the worst Hotels I have been

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
One of the worst stays ever! First of all, the air condition was not operational, or maybe be it was just giving noise and nothing else, once I informed the front desk about the issue, they sent a technician to fix it, he said few things in Italian and left, no fix and the temperature felt like 35 degrees! Also the room had a very bad smell, the furniture so tired and out of date. After complaining again to the front-desk, I was offered another room, this time with operational AC, but, I almost lost my sleep due to noise coming from the next room, I was able to hear almost everything, no soundproof at all. Also, i tried the diner in the restaurant; the food was not tasty and hardly managed to finish the pasta, which was over boiled! Stay away from this hotel, it's a waste of money, and not good for relaxation or rest.
3 out of 5
by Nathan from Pennsylvania

Beautiful View

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
The view from this hotel is beautiful. The pool and beach are amazing. The rest of the place is a bit dated. The food was a bit lacking.
5 out of 5
by James from New Orleans

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
We were looking for something close to the Airport as we had an early flight. Upon arriving at the hotel we were greatly surprised at how upscale it was. For the price we paid we expected much less. The restaurant was fantastic and the view of the beach and sunset were beautiful. I would highly recommend this hotel if you want something very clean, refined and close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Would stay again

Posted May 18, 2015
Staff knowledgeable and friendly excellent restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee MI

Nice for the price.

Posted May 17, 2015
Beds are awful and the in room ac was worthless. But the view and area are amazing great pool. Breakfast buffet was nice.