Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficult to find

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Restaurant food poor.. Restaurant staff not very helpful or service oriented. Other hotel staff friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great hotel in central Palermo

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Centrally located in Old Palermo so all of the major attractions, besides the catacombs, are accessible of foot.
We stayed in the Grand Hotel Borsa on our first night in Sicily. We had a very nice room that was comfortable and clean. The hotel has a beautiful inner courtyard that is perfect for evening drinks or just relaxing. The restaurant was very good and offered Sicilian specialties. The hotel is centrally locate din the old part of Palermo and just about all of the major attractions are within walking distance. We were pleasant surprised at what a good hotel this was. Would recommend this hotel for anyone coming to Palermo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: Easy walk to the more historic areas.
The rooms are big and the hotel is located in an area great for sight seeing, shopping and eating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, uncomfortable room

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The rooms were so loud that it was impossible to sleep. The bed was rock hard and the pillows completely flat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent central Palermo hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: desk people were terrific and speak many languages; good at dealing both w/ large groups and w/ individuals.
Cons: Would not recommend renting a car and driving into the city, although the hotel takes care of parking for a very reasonable daily rate.
Location: Neighborhood is fantastic for wandering around, near both astounding museums and lively markets, filled with both traditional and hipster restaurants.
we received a very good rate online and found the hotel very nicely restored and well-run. During our 3-day stay, most but not all guests seemed to be in large groups. The neighborhood is fantastic for wandering around, near both astounding museums and lively markets, filled with both traditional and hipster restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, Brazil

Centrally located hotel in a fantastic palazzo

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, comfortable rooms, usage of pool at Mondello Splendid Hotel La Torre, location, parking
Cons: there should be an international TV (news) channel
Location: located in the historical center
Hotel exceeded expectations - complete breakfast, comfortable rooms, (paid) parking, helpful and (mostly) friendly staff. Hotel offers usage of pool and beach at their partner hotel Splendid Hotel La Torre in Mondello. Very recommendable hotel at decent price during high season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide. Australia

Great Hotel walking distance to city centre

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Great hotel. Wonderful friendly and helpful staff. Close to city centre and walking distance to many significant treasures.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay one issue

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great place. Great location. Great people. Card power system was a pain in the behind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake district

Second visit this year

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The location is great for sightseeing. I visited in May and it was fairly quiet apart from some conferences during the day. People don't seem to gather in the bar or the beautiful courtyard; not sure why but it just lacks a little atmosphere. The roof garden is under utilised too; I've been up a few times and I was always alone. Personally I prefer the older parts of the building to the modern elements. I haven't tried the restaurant, other than for breakfast so can't comment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Awesome room amenities

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Very comfortable room. Spacious bathroom with robes and slippers. Nice lobby.