Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

מלון מפנק

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed staying in this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The Wagner has a great location in the heart of the city with great eating places nearby. However all the staff at the front desk were extremely unfriendly and totally dismissive and rude. The worst I have ever encountered in my travels. This hotel is geared for American Tour Groups, not sure if they were treated with the same distain that we encoutered for our 6 night stay. When we arrived we asked how to get to the port area so we could have a seafood dinner. It was like pulling teeth. We followed his directions that we given with pure mean spiritness and ended no where near a sea front with resturants. On our return we went the opposite to the directions previously given and found loads of places to eat. Any other Concierge would have suggest that in the beginning. The breakfast staff also suffered from the same unfriendly and unhappy nature as the front desk. I would not recommend this hotel, they are other great hotels still in the central location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unwelcome feeling.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Unwelcome feeling at check in. Room was missing bedspread. Room was very hot air conditioner kept turning off. Good safe walkable location. Ok but not one I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Nice location. Very Venetian-like.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Clean. Good location. Nice breakfast.
Cons: City of Palermo.
Location: Walk to restaurants and to train. Took train to Cefalo--lovely beach. Took small group tours to outside city areas--enjoyable.
Older style very nice hotel. Good location in Palermo. However, didn't like Palermo itself. Dirty city with a lot of graffiti.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Beautiful hotel- well maintained with excellent staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great classic hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great classic hotel but but avoid 3rd floor as breakfast and meeting rooms are on 4th. You can hear chairs scraping at night and morning. We changed to 2ed floor and had no problems. We'd stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to important places

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Great location Breakfast okay Good value for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice hotel for everything

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Every staffer is kind enough to do anything.
Cons: The information that air-conditioning is subject to the closure of the window is desired to be written down in English.
Location: The hotel is located at the center of the city and the location is very convenient.
A bartender answered our question about special kind of Sicilian fruit eagerly.
4 out of 5
by Leslie from Brixham

Good location, hard bed

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great city centre location, and very nice hotel. However, the immaculately clean bed was so hard, we both got backache! There was no ironing facilities in the room, and no iron to be borrowed from reception - not good enough for a 4* hotel! This is why my rating was tempered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Beautiful Italian hotel close to everything.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Wish j could have stayed longer. Staff was very attentive and friendly. They served a lovely full breakfast which was delicious. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel architecture and style was magnificent. A wonderful experience