Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Combs la Ville

Friendly, quiet, out of town location.

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Quiet, relaxed, friendly and the off-the-beaten-track location Room clean, spacious, well equipped, air conditioning, bags of space for all my gear.
Cons: Wi-Fi only available downstairs in shared spaces - lobby and dining room. I personally found that limiting and would have liked it in room.
Location: About 1 km walk from Cefalu, overlooking port and small beach. Excellent for walkabouts but limited buses to Cefalu could be awkward for some.
Travelled alone, stayed one week in late October, there were very few other guests. On arrival was offered choice of front (overlooking sea) or rear (overlooking open fields) and was told that the rear was quieter. Took the rear and was pleased that balcony was so quiet and private. Staff very helpful, willing to pass the time of day with me - I speak fluent Italian, which obviously helped. Gave me maps and timetables to help with getting around. Dining room open on my 1st morning, had breakfast there, charged 3 Euros for it. Thereafter, dining room closed (end of season?) and guests used cafe next door for breakfast. Good sized cafe, large balcony, run by same family as hotel, enormous range of snacks and some limited evening food available, plus newspapers, tobacco etc.
3 out of 5
by pupsmom from Priddis, Alberta

A quiet, OK Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2012
Pros: It was quiet and the lady who checked us in spoke good English and was very helpful and informative.
Cons: It seems run down. Our shower only had one door, there was no hot water for showering and the hair dryer broke in 2 when I removed it from the wall.
Location: Not central, but quiet and fairly easy to find. There's also free parking right outside the hotel.
Cefalu is a delightful place and the hotel was mentioned on signs, so wasn't too difficult to find. It's quite far from the lovely old town, so be prepared to hike, or drive in. However, it's in a quiet setting which was good for sleeping. The staff is friendly, and when we checked in, the lady at the desk spoke good English and was very helpful in providing us with maps and information. Breakfast was the usual, but the coronetos were a bit stale, and the cappachino, etc, came out of a machine, so tasted watery. Our room was basic, and the shower only had one door, so it was hard to keep the floor dry. Also, there was no hot water for our showers and the wall mounted hair dryer broke apart when I removed it from it's holder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Susan from London

The Lone Female Traveller

Posted Oct 6, 2012
Pros: The comfortable room with balcony.
Cons: The distance to town centre. It was a 20 minute walk from the hotel, however it was along a raised walkway alongside the port and looking out to sea.
Location: There are lovely views from the hotel, front and back. It is perched on a hill. Ideal if you have a car.
A very comfortable stay. I had a double room for single occupancy. The air-conditioning, shower, etc all worked very well. The key system was most efficient. When key placed in the slot electrics were turned on and therefore when leaving the room and key taken out of slot electrics are turned off. It was lovely having french windows opening on to the balcony with a good view. It is good to know that all rooms have a balcony. Although there is no restaurant in the hotel, there is a cafe/restaurant next door and the buffet breakfast included in the price is adequate, salami, cheese, bread, cornflakes, tea, coffee, juice and croissants/cakes. There is a good view from the restaurant. It is entertaining to see people on scooters pulling up for their espressos, snacks and beers. I really enjoyed Cefalu, particularly the old part of town, where there is a beach, which when I went end of September wasn't crowded. The larger beach about an 8 minute walk away was more crowded with umbrellas, loungers etc. To just walk through the cobblestone old streets is a wonderful experience. I was in Cefalu for one week, on my own, but felt very safe. I went on a couple of tours. They were excellent. The first to Palermo and Monreale, and the second to Mount Etna and Taormina. Do shop around for the best price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Maidenhead, England

A pleasant hotel in a great location.

Posted Jun 3, 2012
Pros: I loved the location of the hotel, and the general laidback friendly atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing that displeased me at all.
Location: Easy to find from either side of town. Lovely walk into town, 10 minutes or so with great views all the way.
I recently stayed in this hotel for 4 nights during a visit to Sicily. I found it to be very good value, the staff were very friendly, and it is in a great location. My room faced the large hill which over looks the town of Cefalu, very pleasant to sit on the balcony with a glass of wine admiring the view. Other rooms had balconies overlooking the road, with views of the sea and the harbour. The walk into the old town is very pleasant. I had a hire car for my stay, but this is not essential as there is railway links with Palermo. Lots of cakes to be had for breakfast, and there is a cafe and shop in the same building. The rooms were well furnished, nice bathroom, all you could ask for really.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from england

what can we have for break fast!!!

Posted Oct 14, 2009
stayed october 2009. ideal location for town centre. not sutable for children no amenities for them. comfortable rooms toiletries provided daily along with rooms cleaned.breakfast very dissapointing. a voucher was issued daily allowing 1 cappuchino and 1 croissant per person this was not provided by the hotel but the cafe bar next door there was also no bar service at the hotel either. this spoilt our stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sicily

Very good

Posted Jun 8, 2009
Great place, nice view, easy walking distance to town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torin

Posted May 29, 2016
A 20 minuti a piedi dal centro storico.posizione utile e comoda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No está mal situado. Hay que andar unos 20 minutos

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Nos ha ido bien ahí. El personal fue amable al ayudarnos con los papeles para imprimir el avión
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotell nära hamnen

Posted May 19, 2015
Vi fick tysta rum mot baksidan men där hade grannen en hundgård.. Vi fick byta till framsidan. Störande trafik med tåg som kom varann timme.. Man måste ha god sömn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arnhem

Leuk hotel voor kort verblijf

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Goed hotel qua prijs/kwaliteit verhouding. Ontbijt is goed maar erg eentonig. Goede ligging om uitstapjes te maken. Centrum en strand zijn op loopafstand.