Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Best place to stay in Cefalù

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Private beach is walking distance Old town is also walking distance there is regular shuttle bus services to both locations good restaurants
We stayed at Hotel Alberi Del Paradiso for 10 days. We loved every minute of it. We had a very warm welcome when we arrived stuff were very helpful and friendly. We specially thank Angela for her exceptional customer service. Hotel has many facilities. There is a regular shuttle service to private beach. Beach is at walking distance. We had a beautiful see and old town view. Breakfast was very good there were so many varieties There is a fitness gym, swimming pool, spa and a beautiful garden I would highly recommend it to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mtl

One of the best hotels ever!

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Staff!! Cleanliness! Price!
Cons: Older rooms need refurb. New suits are amazing.
Location: The walking distance to the area pedonale off the palace ia great
Can't get over how the lady at the front desk was hospitable and nice! Refurb rooms are nicer but in any case would go back anytime! Made Trapani stay so enjoyable. Spotless rooms; great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little gem of a hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel. A little outside of town, but hotel provides free bus transfers until c. 7 pm at night. Can take a taxi back for c. €10 if want to stay in town late. We walked to and from the town most days ... c.15/20 mins, but beware it's all uphill on the way back ... good exercise when eating lots of pizza/pasta. Outside shuttle bus service times, hotel very accomodating organising free transfers. Staff absolutely amazing ... super helpful and went above and beyond to make sure our hotel stay was very pleasant. Excellent WiFi access.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Relaxing Stay in Cefalu

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights in August 2016. We were thoroughly impressed with all of the offerings at this hotel. Staff were friendly & attentive, and the WiFi connection worked great. The morning breakfast was also phenomenal, with loads of fresh food options and local Sicilian delicacies. This hotel isn't on the beach, but they have a daily shuttle you can book to take you into town, or to the beach. If you walk to either, it's about 20-25 minutes. You also have the option to spend the day sunbathing at their higher end sister resort, La Calette. I would recommend doing this, as La Calette has a beautiful sunbathing deck. The only negative about this hotel were the beds. They were slightly on the harder side.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The hotel rating should be 2 stars not 4. Showers and bathrooms are tiny and outdated and dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great find in a quiet location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Great relaxing place in a quiet location. Great hotel and staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Hotel - pros and cons

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Pool, breakfasts and staff
Cons: Pool is too shaded. Parking area very dusty and uneven
Location: A car is required
July/August, walk back from the town/ beach after the courtesy bus is finished, is to be totally avoided. The hill is impossible. Old town is great, restaurants average 70 Euros inc drinks
2 out of 5
by Adline from London

Don't expect a good night's sleep...

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
...or maybe you will, but that's really up to chance, for the rooms are far from soundproofed. The rooms are clean with overall decent amenities. However, you will feel like you are sharing a bit too much of what's happening with your neighbours: toilets flushing, conversations, footsteps... Have late-sleepers upstairs who like to walk about with shoes on? Wave your much needed R&R good-bye. Add to that rock-hard mattresses (which seem to be a frequent occurrence in Sicily) and you'll understand that we left the place less rested than we got in. We ate at the hotel restaurant, Al Capone, once and had no wish to go through that again. The food was OK. The protein was serviceable, however all mains were served with the exact same sides. Our main complaint with the restaurant was the service. We waited a while to get our menus and order food, and proceeded to wait more, as we spotted several other customers walk in, order and get their food. The waiters would walk by, look at us and never wonder whether we hadn't eaten yet. When we asked about our food 50 minutes later, it was revealed that they had dropped the ticket. These things happen but professional staff should be aware of the stage of advancement of their customers' meals without said customers having to call them out on that. In a nutshell, if you book this hotel, pack your earplugs and dine elsewhere: Cefalù is in no shortage of good restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels