Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Amazing value for money hotel.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, decor
Location: Four Corners (Quatro Canti, botanical garden, cathedral, opera house Best restaurant: Ferro di Cavallo on Via Venezia - great food & prices
Yes, the hotel is on a second floor with no lift and I can understand this can be a problem for some people. We had very little luggage so climbing all the way up did not worry as at all. However, the location is spot on, right in the heart of Palermo, five minutes walk to Quatro Canti (Four Corners). One can easily walk everywhere and enjoy some great restaurants nearby and all the main attractions of the city. The staff was wonderful; they could not do enough for us. The hotel is very pleasing inside and does not have a feel of a cheap hotel, however, the rooms vary and some are not very nice (room 11), but some are beautiful. It depends how long you are planning on staying, if more than one night, I would recommend asking for/or selecting a better room and paying a bit more (the prices are cheap anyway). Breakfast is very basic but acceptable. The atmosphere at the hotel is very relaxed and extremely friendly. I would definitely stay here again. For a cheap hotel, this one is great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Germana, Hotel Management
Dear customer, thanks for joining us reviewed, location and hospitality are our strong points and we are happy that she has received. We hope to have you back our guest and we wish you good day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredibly good central location.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Comfy. Also wide options to choose for breakfast.
Cons: Nothing. All good.
Location: Five minutes walk from the duomo.
Wonderfully atmospheric hotel and interesting city. Thoroughly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Germana, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Kunde, vielen Dank für den Beitritt uns überprüft , ich bin sehr glücklich, dass Sie gut gefunden und wir hoffen, dass sie unser Gast zu haben, zurück. haben Sie einen schönen Tag
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

problem was carrying heavy luggage up 4 floors

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Friendly Staff
Location: Not there long enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for stay in Palermo

Posted May 21, 2013
Great location in central Palermo as we could walk any where. Easy walking distance from train station. Staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast ok. Yes there are stairs to get to with no elevator but we were fine with that. Hotel was prefect for us and have no problems with staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vanessa from London

Good budget hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: big room, reasonably quiet. Shower was good.
Cons: tiny beds - but alright for us as we are only 5ft.
Location: Good access to train station and can walk to sites but it isn't really in a nice area of Palermo.
Friendly staff. Good budget hotel. I didn't have the breakfast but you don't need to as there is a good market nearby and the coffee in Palermo is awesome. The location is good for access to the train/bus station but it is not in a very nice part of Palermo. I didn't feel unsafe though. Overall good budget hotel for the price. The beds are tiny though - if you are taller than 5ft5 your feet would probably hang off the edge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Jun 13, 2012
Pros: Decoration
Cons: Stairs
Location: Busy but had a fun atmosphere
Located in the center of town its close to the constant buzz of activity,spacious room is close walk to attractions No lift be warned with heavy bags Very pretty fussy decor. Lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Sebastian from London

Sebastian

Posted Apr 5, 2012
Pros: it`s beautiful inside
Cons: hotel on the second floor - no lift
Location: close to the city centre
Very close to the city centre, looks great inside, no lift - hotel on the 2nd floor,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Solomon from Israel

Very good

Posted Sep 9, 2009
Clean, comfortable hotel very conveniently located. The only disadvantage: it is on the second floor without elevator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Sehr zentral, aber auch sehr einfach. Schlichtes Frühstück. Großes, ansprechendes Zimmer mit Balkon zur Straße. Insgesamt etwas in die Jahre gekommen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Germana, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Kunde, vielen Dank für den Beitritt uns reviewed'm froh, dass Sie sich gut gefunden. Bleiben Sie dran und Sie werden viele Angebote zu finden.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mestre

in una zona non troppo confortevole

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: L'arredamento barocco si inseriva perfettamente nello stile del palazzo
Cons: La sistemazione e pulizia delle scale che portavano al secondo piano entrata albergo.
Location: l'albergo è vicinissimo alla Chiesa della Martorana, alla fontana della Vergogna.e all'incrocio 4 Canti che porta verso tutte le attrazioni
Considerando la zona non troppo pulita e con stradine attestanti diciamo "equivoche". ero sempre in allerta, peccato che l'albergo è vicinissimo alla Chiesa della Martorana e alla fontana della Vergogna. Ma non mi sentivo sicura
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Germana, Hotel Management
Gentile cliente grazie per aver lasciato la sua opinione, per me è davvero importante conoscere la vostra esperienza nella mia struttura, perchè siete voi clienti che la vivete! La posizione è uno dei nostri punti forti e cerchiamo di dare tutte le informazioni possibili in modo da non perdere nemmeno un museo o evento! Spero di rivedervi presto. buona giornata