Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Pools & parking

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Modern
Cons: Pools not open late, despite good looking menu, restaurant food was all bit over cooked or reheated. Better lamps and lights in the room.
Location: Easy to drive to on the hill side on the edge of Palermo. Didn't feel far out.
Handy to be out of town a little for airport car run in the morning, and nice views over the town from a distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whitehorse

Great view of the city and sea

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: The restaurant was the very good. Room was nice and comfortable.
Nice, safe hotel. Very friendly staff. Restaurant had excellent food and wine (their pizza is awesome).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing clean air location

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Internet spotty but so is most of Italy. Great hotel view and worth daily drive up mountain to get out of city smog. jacuzzi implies hot tub which there was not. I personally would not advertise it. That was one reason we picked this hotel to soak our weary limbs from traveling. We did not find it difficult to find and parking as easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing view of Palermo

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: View and the pool. The signage to the hotel from city centre was excellent.
Cons: Fruit as an option for breakfast. Exterior of hotel could do with some renovation.
Location: High on the hill overlooking the city. Monreale with its famous church is nearby and the airport is not too far away.
Good value for money hotel, with amazing views over the city. Beautiful pool area. Friendly reception staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great view

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived off flight late. Quickly parked and checked in. Made us great tuna panini at 11pm and a crafty carafe. Raining in the morning so never used facilities but looked ok. View amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from france

beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: on the top of the mountain, the view is just breath taking. really worth staying!
amazing view, big room, nice balcony, lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Better than expected

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: View. Breakfast. Restaurant. Staff. Pool
Location: Hard to find a place to eat nearby. Best food we found was in the hotel itself
Hotel was easy to find once we got accustomed to Palermo. Sat high on a mountain with a gorgeous view and fresh air. Very clean and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Great views, away from the city centre. Do need a car if staying there.
Cons: Pools freezing - too cold to want to go in even in the middle of the day. First room was a triple despite booking a double but this was changed.
Nice hotel - friendly staff and free parking. Not much to fault.