Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Disapointed

Posted Jan 2, 2018
I have to say, the restaurant staff was the best of the hotel. The girl at reception blamed expedia and told me they were no responsible for what expedia writes about them on the website. I have been using expedia since a long time and I find it very reliable. I find ridiculous if I own a hotel to not care about what websites promoting my hotel to not care. I did complain but there was no feedback. Again, dinner and service at the restaurant was impeccable and the waiter extremely knowledgeable in hospitality. Nice view but a little update would be helpful. Cigarette smell is everywhere, disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Thank God for GPS

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Balcony & views
Location: Get out of Palermo!
Palermo driving is quite the awakening when first getting off the plane. No lanes, and for Italians a normal game of “I dare you”. You never know if they’ll cut in front of you. That being said, getting to Bel 3 was a challenge! One ways exist on every turn, so GPS really helped. They did have good signage on street signs to help get you there. I would recommend the town of Castellammare de Golfo as a better way to start a Sicilian vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NORTHAMPTON

Lovely views of Palermo

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Views
Cons: Seating areas
Location: Transfer arranged by hotel into Palermo and back
Stayed here for 2 nights - good transfer from Palermo airport arranged by hotel and restaurant prepared pizzas for us even though they were about to close. Restaurant food good on the second night as well. Unfortunately during our stay we were unable to use the outdoor space to have drinks or eat due to heavy rain, and after dinner there was nowhere to have a drink, apart from 2 small tables outside the restaurant. Second night we had to move tables in the reception area to have drinks - not what you would expect from quite a large hotel. If the weather had been good the outside space is lovely - the hotel is just not geared up to bad weather. Hotel a bit remote for a long stay - 2 nights max
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great views

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Only one grumble, breakfast was boring, same every day Room, hotel and staff all fab!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent,England

Just a hotel, with no comforts .

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The view.
Cons: More soft furnishings, tourist information and bar facility during the day .
Location: The location was quiet and rural,with lovely views,but nothing to do within walking distance.
The hotel was adequate,the beds were hard and basic.Our overall impression,was that it was functional ,no information regarding the hotel itself or what can be seen as a tourist . The staff were very friendly but had no knowledge . The pool was lovely and the hotel well situated for views. The main problem was that you had to use the transfer to go anywhere,no nearby bars or restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, England

the most beautiful view of Palermo

Posted Sep 6, 2017
This hotel has the most beautiful views of Palermo. It is quiet and secluded. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful. There are different levels of outdoor seating and pools which most give you the spectacular views. The fitness rooms needs a desperate upgrade on cardio equipment as some is unusable. The hotel bar is only open at meal times, however the rooms have mini bars/fridges which can be easily stocked from the local shop at a cheap price. Complimentary breakfast is basic and has few hot items. Coffee is better and free from the bar rather than from the machine in the dining area. There is little to do in the immediate area, but the hotel shuttle goes to the city 4 times daily at €6 return pp and only a 25 minute ride, a change to the peace and tranquility of the hotel is easily obtainable. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Nice hotel, great view!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Very nice hotel. Amazing panoramic view from the balcony. There are 2 mid-size swimming pools and big Jacuzzi with the view to Palermo city. Continental breakfast quite limited but great selection of local pastries and cakes. My only regret is we didn’t stay there long enough to use all the facilities. Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful with some nice extras

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Booked the hotel because it looked nice from the photos and because I thought it was close to the airport. It's actually close to the old Palermo airport which is no longer in use and is about 30 minute' s drive from the current airport. Despite this we found it very pleasant with good views over the city, a very nice restaurant, and 3 clean and modern swimming pools. Staff were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay. We were only staying for one night but can see this as being a good base to explore Palermo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Stroudsburg, PA

Great Hotel with Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Everyone made us feel at home, from the owners and front desk staff, to the restaurant, to the maids that cleaned the room. The hotel is on a beautiful property High on a hill outside of downtown Palermo with stunning views of the city. The pool is clean. The jacuzzi for adults only with panoramic view of the city was awesome. I just wished they kept it open late into the evening instead of closing at 8pm in the summer. The mini fridge is always stocked with beverages that are very reasonably priced. Free beach towels at front desk upon request. Awesome food in the restaurant at reasonable rates. Good expanded continental breakfast with croissants, jellies and butter, Nutella, cakes and cookies, fresh fruits, cereal, juices, coffees, teas, got chocolate, and even ham and cheese every morning. Our only problem with the room was the leaking shower, but we got used to how to prevent that from happening. They should consider caulking the bottom of the glass wall for the shower. Oh, one more thing...this hotel is Gay Friendly. We were there celebrating our 20th Anniversary, and everyone treated us with the same respect as everyone else. If you are an LGBT couple looking for a nice place to stay in the Palermo area, you should not hesitate on this hotel. You will be welcomed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Restaurant food was very nice. Only thing I could fault would be how hard the bed was!