Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

nice view

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: view
Cons: they have kitchenettes that i chose not to stay in
Location: not far from Segesta; village down below was cute
staff was great; pool was great; good location up from town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice clean and a lovely fresh pool to dive into.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Good value for a family stay, nice bar and pool too. Lovely fish restaurants in Sferracavallo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB

Friendly hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Hotel was ok and staff were friendly but limited English. Bathroom in room too small, my shower dripped continuously. The view from my room was stunning, absolutely beautiful. Swimming pool was closed the whole time I was there (4 days), the water was green. I booked the hotel because it had a pool so not really impressed. Food in hotel restaurant was great and reasonably priced although you don't need to look at menu because nothing they have is on it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russia

Recommend this hotel to everybody

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Bus stop to Palermo is located nearby. Continental breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. Stone beach is nearby. Apartment kitchen was good. Sink, kitchenware, little stove, fridge. Close to airport. Very beautiful scenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

breathtaking view

Posted Sep 24, 2014
breathtaking view, excellent food, courteous service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
We stayed 8 nights in the hotel. We got our room on third floor. We had a fantastic view from the balcony which is overlooking on the bay and the port. The room was clean, but the balcony has not been wiped up for couple of days, we had to use our slippers to go out. The breakfast could offer more choice for guests ( cheese, salami, vegetables) The staff has poor knowledge of English, but unfortunately this is true for most of the local people. But overall we spend a nice holiday there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mario from Fillinges

Nice Hotel close to the beach, very practical

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Close to Palermo/Price.
Cons: Renew a bit the infraestructure
Location: You've got Palermo 15' away which has plenty of visits/activities to do.
We just staied one night, so we don't have much to say. Personal is very friendly and helpfull.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old and not really comfortable beds.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Difficult to locate based on address provided by Expedia. Also further from the airport than indicated. Associated with a noisy bAr. Pretty mediocre breakfast was included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Florida, USA

Out of the way suprise.

Posted Oct 14, 2012
Pros: Enjoyable 3 day stay with home style meals, comfortable accomidations, spectacular views.
Cons: The hotel keys are on a big heavy weight with the room number on them. The rooms have working door knobs with a secure key lock to get in the room.
Location: Fantastic. very impresive, a quiet peace of comfort.
Hotel is situated in a very lovley setting on the side of a big hill over looking the Meditranian sea on one side and a quaint beutiful fishing villiage on the other side on a lagoon you can walk. Breath taking views. The hotel is owned and run by the family for many decades. Grandmom, is still involved in overseeing the operation. The staff and family members speak english enough for us to get our thoughts over. We had a 3 day stay, enjoyed meals and a glass of wine in the evenings overlooking the views. It is close enough to the airport 30 min drive. European style building with a spanish flair, orginally a house, expanded into a hotel. Large meeting /dining rooms an outside teike bar and seats to watch the sunset. Authentic southern Italian buildings not a Holiday inn. We loved it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a eviter

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: la vue
Cons: tout
Location: palerme
hotel vieux la salle de bain vetuste l'hotel est proche de l'aeroport