Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Located too far from central Palermo.

Posted May 18, 2017
1.5 hours by bus and walking to central attractions in Palermo. A few good restaurants and pizzeria 10 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alexandria,va

Nice hotel it's been renovated.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Nice hotel. They let us check in early and it's near local Sicilian restaurants. Buses are free to get to the hotel from the airport and all over Palermo. There is a great bakery nearby that has the best canolis. Check it out you won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Spacious room and bathroom with jacuzzi type bathtub
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Stayed one night, due to my flight being rescheduled a day early. Hotel was nice, from what I saw. The room and bed was comfortable. Long shower, but no doors, so the water tend to get on the floor. I have two issues: Part of the walls in my room were peeling/ mould like. And the dishes were NOT clean when I went to have breakfast. Some had food in it, and when I brought it to the waiter's attention he moved them and showed me others that were stained. Those are the reasons why I wouldn't recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Nice quiet hotel - away from the madness and noise

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Nice big bed! Nice big shower. Huge bathroom. Place to hang out towels etc.
Cons: We asked about a laundry service at the desk, and was told it wasnt possible. Later on, back in the room, we found laundry service bags!
Location: Some awesome restaurants nearby. Bus ride to the beaches. Walking distance to the park other attractions. Bus ride to the city.
All in all, a good place to stay. The hotel was a bus ride (shortish - maybe 20mins) aways from the centre of town, and near to the big park and so it was quiet as a result. Even late at night - it was perfectly safe as we were out in the non-touristy part of Palermo. Very handily, nearby there were supermarkets, tobacconists and other typical little stores that let us feel right at home :) Parking, once explained, was simple. We did have some problems with the fridge (which did get fixed) and a blind on the windows (which did not). This didn't really detract. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Bjarki from Reykjavik

Ok if you are driving

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Free parking. Noisy hotel. Rude staff.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
The floor below my room had a discotheque on Saturdays that kept me awake till 2am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet hotel between Palermo and Mondello beach

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: The calm, the breakfast and the area. As a female traveller alone, I felt safe in the neighborood.
Cons: I would highly recommend to change the bed and maybe improve the lighting in the rooms.
Location: Via Strasburgo is a good shopping street and on Via Belgio there's a supermarket selling Sicilian products. Nice restaurants are at walking distance.
I enjoyed my journey at the hotel. The hotel was quiet, which is very nice after a day in busy Palermo. The room was a bit dark and the bed not very comfortable (old mattress smaller than the frame) but I had view on the nice garden, which is what I was looking for. The breakfast was nice and you can ask the staff a real coffee (the one at the machine is not very nice). The staff was very nice and helpful, speaking English and French as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincs,uk

Attractive hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Lovely buildings, very pleasant staff, room comfortable and clean
Cons: Only a machine available for sustenance during the day.
Location: Great for the theatre along the road, need to have transport or sort buses for more.
Attractive hotel very near the theatre we were attending, comfortable, clean, friendly staff. We were disappointed not to have food and drink more readily available, nothing during the day.
5 out of 5
by Marco from Southampton

Excellent choice for visiting Palermo

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
We needed accommodation for one night in Palermo and were very pleased with our choice - I would say this hotel is ideal if you prefer a location slightly out the centre of Palermo (a plus, in my view) and if you have a car. We were offered a very spacious and well appointed family room. Staff were very professional and helpful. The hotel is set in one of the better neighbourhood of Palermo (reviews stating the contrary were written by people who just have not seen enough of Palermo I suspect) with easy access to the motorway, city parks and the beach resort of Mondello. The airport is 20-25 minutes' drive away. All in all an excellent base to visit this city or, as was our case, for a quick stopover. If you have a car, the hotel offers a choice of options: there is an underground garage (chargeable, but car is fully insured); a private parking area (in theory there is access from the street but there are also many cameras); and a gated compound. The latter two options were offered free of charge. Breakfast was also very good in our opinion. Note that there are two different hotel names served by the same reception. This slightly confused us at the beginning.