Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Very close to the main street

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Location was great!
Location: Lots of restaurants to eat at for lunch, drinks, and dinner. Good starting and ending point to exploring the city.
I enjoyed my stay here. Taxi from the airport knew exactly where it was. Hotel was right off the main street and I appreciated that because I could easily leave to get lunch and dinner and easily walk to where my tours started from. Hotel was comfortable and breakfast looked good (unfortunately I wasn't able to partake). Staff was nice and helpful with suggestions of food to eat around and there are plenty of options. Very walkable city and the hotel was smack in the middle.
5 out of 5
by Carol

Great location

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the hotel and friendly staff. Hotel was hard to find by car as GPS kept wanting us to go down streets closed to cars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Sep 18, 2017
3 floors with no elevators...and you cannot leave the AC on when you are not in the room...at 35 Celsius this should be mentioned with emphasis in the description
3 out of 5
by Paraschiv

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the cost

Posted May 25, 2017
Strange street to get there but perfect location for easy walking to sights, shops, restaurants. Felt safe. Small room very clean. Pleasant and helpful staff. Comfortable bed. Very small shower would be difficult for a large person. Wifi problems being on the third floor. Plan to return for one more night on this trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel nice staff and very clean

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Weather still very good even at end of October.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good central hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good central hotel, unfortunately let down by noise and gritty surroundings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Good location in the old city.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: The mattresses (at least in out room).
Location: It's in the heart of the old part of the city. Everything there is easily walkable. The Teatro Massimo is ca 10 minutes, as is the puppet theater.
Staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was very small but clean. The mattress was a "roll-to-the-middle" one.