Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Sympathic staff, nice hotel and great location! There is no escalator in the hotel, but the staff helped me with the luggage. Many nearby cafés and restaurants, Palermo is a great location. Wifi was not always very good in the room, but there are many common areas to sit and relax. I definetely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from England

Great location and low cost

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location - easy to walk to main streets and use the bus/underground for getting around
Cons: Sealing of doors/windows, quite draughty/damp depending on weather
Location: Plenty of top restaurants within 10-15min walk, easy access transport to really explore
Booked a room for 1 night and then a room for 3 nights to suit our travelling plan. Adequate rooms with comfortable bed and showering facility, but this is not cosy accommodation, so perfect if you're going to be out all day. Staff are excellent and really helped with all our needs, especially travelling advice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Good location in Palermo, close to restaurants and bars and seemed safe. A little far from metro but not too bad a walk. Hotel was clean and comfortable, and staff friendly and helpful. Room was slightly on the small side but nothing too bad. Breakfast would have been nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel in good neighborhood

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Room was large,clean and quiet. $17 taxi ride from AEP, $40 from EZE
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by SilvinA, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. It will be a pleasure to count with you between our guests in another opportunity
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
It is a very cute hotel with a lot of charm. It has more a vibe of a hostel than a hotel has we had to share bathrooms. The staff were super friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good value

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Good location, very close to bars and restaurants. The room was a bit noisy during the day but it was very quiet at night. Friendly staff was willing to help. Too bad breakfast was not included in the price but it was nice coffee and croissants were available at all times
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Relatively inexpensive.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Nice starff.
Location: Goof location.
Could have been better if breakfast were included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Silvina, Hotel Management
Thank you very for visiting us and for your review. We hope to count to you between our guests in another opportunity
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice lobby, horrible room

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The common areas are charming, and the staff are very nice!! Also the bed in the room was quite comfortable.
Location: Close to Palermo Soho which is a great neighborhood!
The staff are very nice, the lobby is appealing, the location is good, but the hotel room was horrible (room #2). -The door has windows and room has windows that are not see through, but at night the light directly outside the door shines brightly into the room all night long. There are no curtains to block the light. We turned the light off various times through the night and the staff kept turning it back on. The hotel should change the door and/or get curtains or get a light that turns on by movement! -The room is advertised as a room with bathroom, but the shower and sink is not in a separate "bathroom" but part of the main room, making it impossible to shower and get up in the morning without DRASTICALLY disturbing your partner who is still wishing to sleep. -The sink counters and walls are stained with dirty marks... The whole room really needs to be repainted, because it definitely makes the room feel dirty. -The dresser has a weird smell... Probably for the humidity created by the shower that's in the same room. We didn't want to put our belongings in it. All in all we slept horrible for the light issues and bathroom being in the same room. I understand it's an economy room, but there are some really basic things the hotel could resolve to make sure people at least get a decent night sleep. We personally won't stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Agradable, barato buena ubicación

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Un hotel pequeño agradable hogareño cerca de Palermo soho Buena experiencia Recomendado Exc el café !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First rate hospitality.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: We felt very secure and cared for. The staff was very attentive and personable.
Cons: Better wifi in the rooms would be a big plus. Entire bathroom floor is wet after your shower. Maybe a spare floor towel to compensate.
Location: Very convenient to Palermo neighborhoods, weekend craft fairs, museums within 1/2 mile, many restaurants within just a few blocks.
This is a very simple hotel without a lot of fancy amenities but the hospitality is first-rate. The staff was very attentive and even did a favor for us that I would have only expected from a good friend. The guest room floors are uncarpeted and small. It might not be for you, if you are going to spend a lot of time in your room. WIFI is in the common areas only. But the common areas are very comfortable. They have 3 separate sitting areas on the first floor and two beautiful rooftop areas.