Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from S.East england

On the Via Roma not far from Palermo Rail station

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Staff very helpful - good location -
Cons: Small breakfast room - small lift (couldn't get us 4 & cases in) - step just inside en-suite not great..
Location: turn left out of the hotel & just in a side road nearby there is an excellent restaurant called 'il proverbio'
Comfortable hotel , small lift takes 4 persons only - Hotel on 2nd floor - Reception staff excellent as were breakfast room - Breakfast room usual offering of help yourself items - bar in the breakfast room where they do coffee & tea as requested - breakfast room can get crowded & cramped when everyone turns up at once! We had a high step just inside the bathroom which you had to be careful of going in & exiting! Probably would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value and convenient location.

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is located on the second floor, and there is nothing obvious on the ground floor to indicate that fact; there is no reception or clear signage indicating to go up two floors to check-in. However, the staff was helpful and we checked in very quickly. The room is older, but spacious and clean. Only a five minute walk from the train station, which was very convenient. No kettle or coffee in the room, but we enjoyed a fantastic dinner nearby at a restaurant recommended by the front desk. To our disappointment, we left way too early to enjoy the included free breakfast. However, this was a good room for a great price and we were very pleased with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uruguay

Excellent center place

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very nice hotel, excellent desk staff, very good rooms and breskfast. You can do all the Palermo historic center walking. I you arrive by car as I did, they will recommend you a close parking very near the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dingli

three nights in palermo

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was good and the staff as well( also they can speak English), the only thing that we did not like were that the wifi from our room was not working well and the bathroom was a bit small. however the breakfast was very good, location was central and the staff were all very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lugano

Terrible

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Ebookers
I stayed for one night at Hotel del Centro in Palermo and the experience was terrible: the water was cold, so I took only cold showers (!), wifi at the second floor, where my room was, did not function at all (it did not even appear in the list of available networks!) so I could only use it in the reception area. The air conditioning is controlled from the reception so if you want to switch it off or on at any hour you have to call the reception. The overall conditions are low, the noise level is very high as the entire hotel is on Via Roma street, one of the noisiest in the city. The only decent thing was breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Sandra from Clanton

Partially open bathroom

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was convenient for us. The room air conditioning was not very good, and we did not care for the partially open bathroom concept. Even though the room was fancy with the high ceilings, we probably wouldn't choose it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

close to train station, located on main street

Posted May 3, 2016
Cons: cleanness, very small breakfast room
Location: hotel is located on main street close to train station not far to main tourist attractions.
hotel is located on main street so a bit loud but not far to main tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Definitely a Central Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Very good value for money. Ideal location not far from central station and within easy walking distance of all sites in Palermo.
Cons: All seemed fine to me.
Location: Via Roma is really central and it is easy to get to the Royal Palace and the Cathedral or, in the other direction, the harbour.
Was travelling alone for shortened visit for various reasons, but felt well looked after by helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
average hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels