Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by allen

Great hotel and staff

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff were amazingly helpful and friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice hotel, but some noise issues to resolve

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The hotel Frederico II has a lot of positives. It's right in the hotel district, behind the more famous large hotels in Palermo. As other reviewers noted, it's located in a side street, which reduces traffic noise considerably. The hotel looks like it was recently renovated, and my room was gorgeous. The staff were all very friendly, and the breakfast/restaurant were stylish and pleasant. You an walk to the station in about 20 minutes, and visit all the main tourist attractions on foot. However, there were some noise issues - I just don't expect bouts of loud bangs and scrapings between 11 and 12 at night. I have to report that the noises subsided in the wee hours, though they resumed fairly early in the morning. I couldn't figure out the exact cause - maybe a problem with an elevator, or staff doing some work? I hope the hotel can address these issues, because this would be an excellent choice otherwise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super good hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Ups: location, cleanliness, comfort, everything went really well. Very quiet but walking distance from main attractions within the city. Downs: Breakfast was good, some stuff was not at their best. It s a minor thing because buffet is massive, but just compared with the expectation you have for 4 star hotel.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Newport Beach

Convenient chooce

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
we arrived in advance of a group we were joining. The staff was friendly and very helpful; they helped us find tickets for events and recommended restaurants. With their help we got oriented quickly and were able to find our way around. Their bar and restaurant were so good we almost went twice, but wanted to check out other places
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T.

Good location, very good value, off the main roads

Posted Apr 27, 2016
From the time we checked in, Francesco & Valentina's attention to our needs were "spot on". The food & beverage staff were all friendly, accommodating & attentive. Food was excellent. Special thanks to Nino & Julia (Kinda) for their stellar service👌👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for exploring Palermo

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Very classy, clean and helpful staff. Room comfortable, cleaned daily and an excellent breakfast. Spacious with excellent attention to detail.
Cons: Shame the hotel restaurant not open - maybe the time of year. Every time I enquired it was, 'Maybe tomorrow'. No bar at the moment either.
Location: See above
Very quiet yet close enough to explore the old part of Palermo. Lots of restaurants and cafes nearby. 'Plush' shops within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to visit palermo

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Nice hotel to visit Palermo. I particularly liked position between the two main theatres.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2015 by Marisa, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, we are glad that you all had a pleasant stay in our hotel .We thank you for the positive feedback, and remaining always at your disposal, please accept our best regards. Marisa Prestigiacomo Reception Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was great, parking convenient and awesome location. Older building and room walls are in need of repair and hallways could stand some updating. Overall, very nice stay though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Marisa, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, we are glad that you all had a pleasant stay in our hotel .We thank you for the positive feedback, and remaining always at your disposal, please accept our best regards. Marisa Prestigiacomo Reception Manager
5 out of 5
by Marie from London

A week in Palermo.

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable room,which was cleaned and serviced to a high standard.We would have appreciated a kettle and iron,however. The staff were welcoming and helpful and the location central.Breakfasts were substantial.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Marisa, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, we are glad that you all had a pleasant stay in our hotel .We thank you for the positive feedback, and remaining always at your disposal, please accept our best regards. Marisa Prestigiacomo Reception Manager
5 out of 5
by Elly from Quebec

Recommended!

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
A very nice and well located hotel. Friendly service. We enjoyed our stay there.