Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Great location close enough to walk to most sites and the train station. Excellent staff who really went above and beyond to make our stay great. Complimentary breakfast was pretty good with a range of choices.The only complaint we had were that the pillows were pretty hard. We would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO ROOMS

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: have rooms when one has a reservation
Location: don't know
When I arrived they had no rooms for us and sent us to a different hotel which was very noisy until 3 o'clock in the morning. It took almost a half hour to get our car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Lovely hotel - good location.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: It's location - close to everything.
We stayed at the Garibaldi while on vacation in Sicily. We had a front facing room that was laege and comfortable - albeit a little noisy. Breakfast was terrific, staff very accommodating. Overall, a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean, spacious rooms, nice breakfast!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great location hotel with parking available 12 euro a night. Great breakfast with traditional dishes, fresh Italian espresso is a must!
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Stylish and well situated.

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Stylish hotel at a great price. Airport bus stops right outside the hotel as does the hop on hop off bus. Rooms comfortable, staff very helpful only downside is with no double glazing the rooms at the front of the hotel are noisy. We asked to get moved to a quieter room and it wasn't a problem.
4 out of 5
by Albert

Our first stay in Palermo

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom shower needs to close better for water containment. The room otherwise was fine. Bring earplugs for street noise however that did not bother us. Breakfast was satisfactory and the service was excellent. Wifi free; parking available, thank God. Driving is challenging in Palermo. Many Italians many cars. Tour bus stops for pickup in front of the hotel. Very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel right in the centre by airport bus stop

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Reasonably quiet, good breakfast. has restaurant, bar and spa though we didnt use them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is at a very very good location.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The cleaning staff and the reception to the dining staff are all great. Location is perfect . Breakfast is very good. Overall is a very pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Simple facility in central location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: It's basic. I can't say there was anything we "liked" or "hated" about it.
Cons: If there is really a problem with rooms, the hotel should inform the guests in advance so as they can plan their schedule for staying.
Location: Excellent restaurant very close to the hotel on Via Giosuè Carducci 15 called Trattoria Biondo. Fantastic cake café across the street from it too!
Hotel Garibaldi itself is a basic and clean modern hotel and if that is what you are looking for then its just right. We were a bit disappointed with the whitewashed walls of the room, it can be a bit prison like if you're not used to the minimalist look. By Sicilian standards, the breakfast is basic, but filling and adequate. The experience was overshadowed by our first night which had to be spent at another hotel. We had booked 3 nights here and when we arrived we were told that there was a water problem and we would have to stay at a different hotel. Unfortunately my Italian is non-existent and the desk staff had poor English or perhaps wanted it to look that way, to avoid confrontation. We were taken to another hotel Vecchia Borgo - a sister hotel. This was of a much lower standard, despite the staff telling us we were being moved to a 4 star hotel - it isn't. We had arrived in the evening and were due to attend the Opera so we really had no option of a discussion with the management for fear of being late. I feel the hotel should inform the guests of changes in advance of their arrival either by phone, text or email so as they can make schedule changes if need be. However, the hotel kept its word and the next morning we were taken back to the Hotel Garibaldi. All in all we enjoyed Palermo; its an eclectic city with some great food, sights and entertainment.
5 out of 5
by Daniele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels