Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel right in the centre by airport bus stop

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Reasonably quiet, good breakfast. has restaurant, bar and spa though we didnt use them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is at a very very good location.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The cleaning staff and the reception to the dining staff are all great. Location is perfect . Breakfast is very good. Overall is a very pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Simple facility in central location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: It's basic. I can't say there was anything we "liked" or "hated" about it.
Cons: If there is really a problem with rooms, the hotel should inform the guests in advance so as they can plan their schedule for staying.
Location: Excellent restaurant very close to the hotel on Via Giosuè Carducci 15 called Trattoria Biondo. Fantastic cake café across the street from it too!
Hotel Garibaldi itself is a basic and clean modern hotel and if that is what you are looking for then its just right. We were a bit disappointed with the whitewashed walls of the room, it can be a bit prison like if you're not used to the minimalist look. By Sicilian standards, the breakfast is basic, but filling and adequate. The experience was overshadowed by our first night which had to be spent at another hotel. We had booked 3 nights here and when we arrived we were told that there was a water problem and we would have to stay at a different hotel. Unfortunately my Italian is non-existent and the desk staff had poor English or perhaps wanted it to look that way, to avoid confrontation. We were taken to another hotel Vecchia Borgo - a sister hotel. This was of a much lower standard, despite the staff telling us we were being moved to a 4 star hotel - it isn't. We had arrived in the evening and were due to attend the Opera so we really had no option of a discussion with the management for fear of being late. I feel the hotel should inform the guests of changes in advance of their arrival either by phone, text or email so as they can make schedule changes if need be. However, the hotel kept its word and the next morning we were taken back to the Hotel Garibaldi. All in all we enjoyed Palermo; its an eclectic city with some great food, sights and entertainment.
5 out of 5
by Daniele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, UK.

Easy walking distance to Historical sights in city

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: The staff were excellent and made the visit very welcoming.
Cons: I would like a comfy chair in my room to read in. This may be already available in the more expensive rooms.
Location: Made day trips by train to Agrigento, Cefalu, and Catania from Palermo. Trains work well and all were punctual.
Good quality hotel with excellent, helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast was good with excellent quality bed so slept well every nights. Breakfast was good quality with good selection of cooked food, and an excellent selection of pastries and cakes.
5 out of 5
by Shalom

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great Place to Stay. The Only problem i had, was no Wifi code to access the Wifi in my room
5 out of 5
by Vanessa

Great location! Highly recommend

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was perfect- great location, clean, free wifi, free breakfast (lots of options!). Nothing fancy, but def would stay again and recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good location. Great breakfast!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast.
The room was lacking any decoration. The toilet was not properly fastened to the floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel with helpful staff

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very austere hotel but good breakfast, like cation and helpful staff.