Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayside, WI

Absolutely Beautiful!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
This hotel is an absolutely beautiful oasis about a half mile east of Politeama Square. All the rooms are incredibly large and you will not be penalized for being a single traveler. They do offer a few suites that have bath tubs. The breakfast is on the top floor and offers beautiful views of the area. The employees are very helpful and kind! They offer balcony rooms that open up over the Giardino Inglese. I must admit, this was a beautiful way to wake up every morning! If you stay here you will not be disappointed! The 101 bus stop is nearby and can easily transport you to the city center if you don't care to walk. I traveled by myself and can say that I never felt threatened or unsafe! This hotel is bright and immaculate! The best hotel in Palermo if you want to be close to the action and in the newer part of town,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Giardino Inglese

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights in Palermo at the Hotel Giardino Inglese. The room was very comfortable, great bad and a beautiful view right across from the Giardino Inglese. It's a very convenient central location, good walking distance from restaurants and all of the city sights. The staff was very gracious and helpful with restaurant recommendations. Breakfast, the typical Sicilian hotel breakfast, is served on the 4th floor roof garden, which is a beautiful venue overlooking the park. We drove into Palermo, and GPS got us right to the hotel (with only a few wrong turns); the staff parks your car (20E/night), with in and out privileges. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Fiona from London

Comfortable hotel a little off the beaten track

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights at the end of a tour of the island, arriving after a stressful drive around Palermo searching for the location of my car rental. The room was everything i hoped for, spacious, comfortable and with a lovely bathroom and with a balcony overlooking the park. I hada very peaceful two nights, hardly detecting any noise. The hotel totally suited my needs but the location in the new city with a half hour walk to the sights in the old city would not suit most tourists coming to Palermo for the first time. The breakfast could have been a bit more exciting, with the coffee machine in particular not something I would expect in a four star hotel in Italy. The lone waiter, who was no doubt overworked, rather grumpily pointed out that there were other tables free of post breakfast clutter when I expressed a wish to sit at a window table. Apart from that, the cleaning staff and staff on reception were very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable close to park .

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Enjoyed our one night there. Male receptionist very helpful, female less so.
5 out of 5
by colin from essex

great location

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Great place to be in the city could walk anywhere but (not good to drive)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Soni from London

Great hotel to stay

Posted May 11, 2014
Lovely room with balcony overlooking The English Garden. Friendly and helpful staff. Amazing roof terrace to have your breakfast on. Slightly outside of the touristy part of Palermo but for us that was perfect as it's within a 20 minute walking distance. Would 100% stay again as we were really impressed with the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from St Albans, UK

In a good location for main sights of Palermo.

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Good location and next to beautiful public gardens. Comfortable rooms. Lovely views from rooftop breakfast room
Cons: Quality of breakfast; machine coffee and only white packet bread - disappointing for a 4 star hotel in a country famed for its bread and good coffee!
Location: Walking distance to main sights and shopping areas and main market. Good restaurants in local area.
We got upgraded to a suite! Rooms very comfortable, clean and well furnished. Reception and other staff very helpful. Rooftop and ground floor terraces good for early evening drink. The hotel overlooks a very busy tree lined road, but shutters on windows helped to keep out the noise at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very god staff and comfortable.

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Overall very nice and clean, courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

A great place in a great location.

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Lovely hotel and would recommend staying here. Very clean and comfortable and good location to some fantastic restaurants. Initially quite hard to find abs parking was quite steep at 20 euros a night. All in all a lovely stay.