Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Lennart from Stockholm

Aristocratic

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice old hotel at the lovely English park. Essential to book parking as the street has no parking space at all. Not even italians park there for seconds. You drive almost into the lobby for valet parking. Fine, bright, big room with a balcony facing the park. Rapid wifi (functioning). English breakfast with a lot of sweets and tarts. The hotel is just outside the ancient area and there are few shops in the close vicinity.
4 out of 5
by Ralf T from Södertälje

Trivsamt

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet var lite svårt att hitta med enbart "ett hål i väggen". Bilen fick lämnas på denna smala uppfart och togs väl omhand av hotellets personal. Fin omgivning med Engelska parken bakom och närhet till gamla stan med anrika byggnader, marknader och inte att förglömma, den intensiva trafiken mellan 0 och 10 km/tim i de smala gränderna.
5 out of 5
by John from Washington DC USA

An enjoyable stay at the Hotel Giardino Inglese

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
From the time we arrived until our departure, our stay at the Hotel Giardino Inglese was quite enjoyable. Our room was comfortable and clean, the breakfast was generous and delicious, and the staff was pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Se non hai l'auto è davvero eccellente

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Se avesse un parcheggio adeguato, e non 20 € giorno, sarebbe perfetto.
4 out of 5
by David from New York, New York

Lovely

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Giardino Inglese is wonderfully located in the heart of Palermo. It is a lovely hotel with a very private feel on a main boulevard surrounded by the lovely Gardens. Hotel and room was clean and lovely, breakfast delightful. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayside, WI

Absolutely Beautiful!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
This hotel is an absolutely beautiful oasis about a half mile east of Politeama Square. All the rooms are incredibly large and you will not be penalized for being a single traveler. They do offer a few suites that have bath tubs. The breakfast is on the top floor and offers beautiful views of the area. The employees are very helpful and kind! They offer balcony rooms that open up over the Giardino Inglese. I must admit, this was a beautiful way to wake up every morning! If you stay here you will not be disappointed! The 101 bus stop is nearby and can easily transport you to the city center if you don't care to walk. I traveled by myself and can say that I never felt threatened or unsafe! This hotel is bright and immaculate! The best hotel in Palermo if you want to be close to the action and in the newer part of town,
4 out of 5
by Pierrette from Sainte-Julie, Qc., Canada

Hôtel bien entretenu et agréable

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
Bel hôtel, très bien entretenu. Belle grande douche. Situé à côté d'un beau parc et très bien situé dans la ville. La chambre était très propre!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Giardino Inglese

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights in Palermo at the Hotel Giardino Inglese. The room was very comfortable, great bad and a beautiful view right across from the Giardino Inglese. It's a very convenient central location, good walking distance from restaurants and all of the city sights. The staff was very gracious and helpful with restaurant recommendations. Breakfast, the typical Sicilian hotel breakfast, is served on the 4th floor roof garden, which is a beautiful venue overlooking the park. We drove into Palermo, and GPS got us right to the hotel (with only a few wrong turns); the staff parks your car (20E/night), with in and out privileges. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Fiona from London

Comfortable hotel a little off the beaten track

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights at the end of a tour of the island, arriving after a stressful drive around Palermo searching for the location of my car rental. The room was everything i hoped for, spacious, comfortable and with a lovely bathroom and with a balcony overlooking the park. I hada very peaceful two nights, hardly detecting any noise. The hotel totally suited my needs but the location in the new city with a half hour walk to the sights in the old city would not suit most tourists coming to Palermo for the first time. The breakfast could have been a bit more exciting, with the coffee machine in particular not something I would expect in a four star hotel in Italy. The lone waiter, who was no doubt overworked, rather grumpily pointed out that there were other tables free of post breakfast clutter when I expressed a wish to sit at a window table. Apart from that, the cleaning staff and staff on reception were very pleasant.