Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by JOHN

Popular hotel

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
So good that we extended our stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel not close to the beach

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Our room.
Cons: Most things.
Location: Far from downtown, so little to do nearby.
Breakfast awful. Staff not helpful, and little English spoken. Pleasant room with good view over park. Cleaning staff efficient and cheerful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Excellent location, walking distance to major sites, very comfortable stay, excellent staff. Would most definitely return.
4 out of 5
by Tristan

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location in front of a garden but a bit outside of the city centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A welcoming hotel which is comfortable & pleasant.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Again, very close on foot. 40 minute walk to central train station if so desired. Taxi was ten Euro to same.
Spacious room with pleasant outlook over Inglese park. Easy walking distance to centre of city. Excellent restaurants within 10-30 minutes walk. Staff were very helpful and spoke English well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atherton, CA

Excellent Hotel Adjacent to Park

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: We enjoy staying at smaller hotels with comfortable rooms & good service rather than the big hotel chains. This hotel also provided a walk in shower.
Cons: Providing Kleenex tissues in the bathroom.
Location: There is a good restaurant in the building & several excellent restaurants, (Cin Cin & Belloteros), are easy walking distance from the hotel.
This is a small hotel next to Giardino Inglese park in a good section of Palermo. The rooms are very comfortable, service is very good & breakfasts, including the breakfast area with a view of the park, are also very good. Our room faced the park contributing to a pleasant & quiet stay. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Lovely facility

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Delightful cappuccino at breakfast. (Note: it's on the top floor, not served by the elevator, so you have to be able to climb 1 flight of stairs.)
Location: Big 24-hour Carrefour supermarket is handy, down the street at Liberta 30.
Spacious room, big bed, electronic safe, fridge, elegant French-door windows. My room overlooked Liberta street but was well soundproofed, and nice and quiet at night despite the traffic. Tourist tip: the bus system, AMAT, sells 1-day, 2-day, or longer bus tickets (3 Euros, 5.70 Euros, etc.) that are a GREAT bargain, from their booths. (At the tobacco and magazine shops, you can only get single-ride tickets.) There's a booth at Liberta 1, in front of the Prada store. Buses #101 and 102 conveniently run through the city between the hotel and the train station.
5 out of 5
by John from Washington DC USA

An enjoyable stay at the Hotel Giardino Inglese

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
From the time we arrived until our departure, our stay at the Hotel Giardino Inglese was quite enjoyable. Our room was comfortable and clean, the breakfast was generous and delicious, and the staff was pleasant and helpful.