Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Good hotel close to Palermo Very friendly and helpfull staff Owner of hotel personally involved in ensuring that hotel guests are properly looked after
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Excellent Hotel, Friendly staff and great views

Posted Sep 1, 2014
A stones throw away from Palemero. Has excellent panoramic view of the city. Overall very comfortable nice pool area and friendly knowledgable staff. Monreale is also well worth a visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

Nice staff

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, staff.
Cons: Food menu could have more of a choice.
Location: Monreal Palermo
The hotel is nice with very helpful staff. Nice pool and close to monreal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from italy

Terrific view of the city

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful.
Cons: Coffee to be available
Location: The location was quite a bit out of town and there was nothing to do nearby.
We were disappointed that the restaurant wasn't open, but there was a great restaurant next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich, UK

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Hotel was very nice but on a busy road and slightly out of the centre of Monreal. The area surrounding the hotel is not very clean and it seems a bit misplaced. If you have no car be prepared for a not particularly easy or pleasant walk to Monreale. There is some excellent restaurants and sites once there though. There is a bus stop just up the road from the hotel which goes to Palermo and the train station for just three euro return. The people in the hotel were really friendly and helpful. It is a shame that the restaurant at the top is not used more. (Only for breakfast on our visit)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from k

Superb!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Lovely hotel and lovely people, very peacefull would def recommend it ! But no facilities close by and I think I got an ear infection from the pool!? But could have been just one of those things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by kiara, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are very sorry fo your problem but the pool is cleaned and disinfected regularly every two days
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Horrible Experience!

Posted Jul 14, 2011
I was suggested this hotel when I called Expedia as I needed a hotel close to the Palermo airport. I was given this hotel as a suggestion as it was 4 stars and it accomodated the number of people I was traveling with. There are too many bad things to say about this hotel. When we checked in, there were 4 individuals at the front desk and none asked if we needed assistance with our bags. The professionalism of the staff was horrific. When asking them for directions, they had no idea on information of the surrounding area. They were young and unprofessional. Of the 6 rooms we had reserved, none of the rooms had air conditioning that worked. We were told that it had just been turned on & it would be a while for the rooms to cool off. After several hours it was apparent that the A/C was not in working condition. After returning from dinner, we found the hotel also had no power. It was the only establishment on the main road without power so the issue remained with them. They also had no flashlights on hand to assist guests to their room. The breakfast offering was laughable. A small torte was their only offering. I would discourage anyone from staying at this establishment. I'm not certain how they are deserving of a 4 star ranking. After staying at many hotels in Italy, this was by the worse experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family of 3 from Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Very good choice

Posted Jul 29, 2010
I liked that hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Walla Walla, WA

Palermo

Posted May 19, 2010
The only complaint is that we were on the street and it was noisy. The hotel was very nice and the breakfast was great along with the view of Palermo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Wonderful Hotel in Monreale!

Posted Jan 13, 2010
Excellent accomodations. The room had an excellent view with plenty of room for my wife and me. Wireless Internet is only available in the lobby, but can be accessed from the rooms with a standard cable. Hotel and grounds are very well maintained. We don't speak much Italian, and the staff doesn't speak much English, but we were able to communicate well. The staff was friendly and helpful. Disappointed that the restaurant wasn't open, but the one next door, Al Rustico 2, was excellent.