Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, quirky

Posted Apr 15, 2018
This is an older building so expect a small bathroom where they've fitted en suites later, and some noise as people move about on the tiled or marble floors. It's in the city so some traffic noise but not too bad. Lovely quirky interested characterful rooms. Great breakfast. Good locationand very good restaurants a stones throw away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hotel Joli; Palermo

Hotel Joli Palermo

Posted Apr 10, 2018
A characterful hotel which is well positioned just off Via Roma and Via Belmonte. Very friendly and polite and helpful staff and excellent value. A lovely terrace to sit on overlooking a small park. Well worth a visit. Glenn Smart Lobdon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Good location.

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: Location. Staff.
Cons: Bathrooms too small. Would be better if they were wet rooms to maximise the space.
Very good location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean. Rooms are small and the bathrooms very small but good if you are out and about a lot. Quirky hotel but we found it good value and. Lean.
5 out of 5
by Nicolo

Inexpensive but great hotel in the city center

Posted Dec 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in a great spot of the town. Clean, quite and warm (I was there in the winter time). Friendly staff and a reliable WiFi connection too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Good hotel, good access to the old city centre

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Slightly quirky style, good size rooms and helpful staff. We paid for a slightly better room and got a balcony with chairs. Very nice for the evening.
Location: Restaurants very close by with more throughout the old city centre. Easy to explore from here on foot.
We explored the old city on foot and this was a good base for that. Sitting on the room's balcony with a glass of wine was also a pleasure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and cozy but there were no free shuttles

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Amazing paintings and decoration and friendly and accommodating staff
Cons: Towels
Location: Good location in the center of Palermo
When I booked on the website it gave the impression that there was free shuttle service to and from Hotel to the airport. But there were no free shuttles and there is 100 Euros back and forth to the airport. The staff were very nice and accommodating . The hotel architecture is amazing. The towels could be newer and whiter but they were clean. I enjoyed my stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Londo

Basic but nice if you're a sound sleeper...

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Location, Cleanliness.
Location: You're 10 minutes walk from Teatro Massimo and the Politeama. The historic centre is accessible on foot, or on the numerous buses that run nearby.
On the plus side this hotel is beautifully situated in a very central location. The staff are pleasant. The rooms are spotlessly clean. Breakfast is adequate. My single room was small and basic. It did have air conditioning, which was important in summer weather. The bed was not hugely comfortable but not impossible either. The worst part of it is that the walls are paper-thin, so that you can hear literally everything going on around you. If, like me, you're unlucky enough to have on the one side a couple who, after making love, have a conversation at the top of their voices at 3 am, while on the other side somebody is rearranging the furniture well into the night, then you're not going to catch much sleep. Add to that plumbing which means every time you flush the loo you get a roar like Niagara Falls (and the same, of course, when the rooms around you flush their loos) and the noise factor goes up a few notches. On balance I would say, if you're a light sleeper or not used to ear-plugs, avoid it. If you don't mind the noise, then the location alone makes up for a lot of the inconvenience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Walking distance from the port

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Old style building and decor; european ambience.
Cons: The toilet flash was very noisy, no shelf in the shower. Wish, there was a whole grain bread and veggies; coffee tasted artificial.
Location: Easy walk to a bus station to go to airport, beautiful theatre nearby.
A bit of walk to historic centre; windows were facing the green square; kids and teens playing till late night (we did not mind); nice breakfast and staff; high ceilings in the old building - we liked this the most :) Good stay overall.
4 out of 5
by Agostino

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Yves

Great location but not so sanitary.

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room was extremely small and needed a deep cleaning. There was mold in the shower. The location was great for exploring the centre of Palermo. It is close to a lot of sites. Be sure to check you car if they park it for you. We had a scratch on our rental car that we had to pay for.