Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Good hotel, good access to the old city centre

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Slightly quirky style, good size rooms and helpful staff. We paid for a slightly better room and got a balcony with chairs. Very nice for the evening.
Location: Restaurants very close by with more throughout the old city centre. Easy to explore from here on foot.
We explored the old city on foot and this was a good base for that. Sitting on the room's balcony with a glass of wine was also a pleasure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and cozy but there were no free shuttles

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Amazing paintings and decoration and friendly and accommodating staff
Cons: Towels
Location: Good location in the center of Palermo
When I booked on the website it gave the impression that there was free shuttle service to and from Hotel to the airport. But there were no free shuttles and there is 100 Euros back and forth to the airport. The staff were very nice and accommodating . The hotel architecture is amazing. The towels could be newer and whiter but they were clean. I enjoyed my stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Londo

Basic but nice if you're a sound sleeper...

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Location, Cleanliness.
Location: You're 10 minutes walk from Teatro Massimo and the Politeama. The historic centre is accessible on foot, or on the numerous buses that run nearby.
On the plus side this hotel is beautifully situated in a very central location. The staff are pleasant. The rooms are spotlessly clean. Breakfast is adequate. My single room was small and basic. It did have air conditioning, which was important in summer weather. The bed was not hugely comfortable but not impossible either. The worst part of it is that the walls are paper-thin, so that you can hear literally everything going on around you. If, like me, you're unlucky enough to have on the one side a couple who, after making love, have a conversation at the top of their voices at 3 am, while on the other side somebody is rearranging the furniture well into the night, then you're not going to catch much sleep. Add to that plumbing which means every time you flush the loo you get a roar like Niagara Falls (and the same, of course, when the rooms around you flush their loos) and the noise factor goes up a few notches. On balance I would say, if you're a light sleeper or not used to ear-plugs, avoid it. If you don't mind the noise, then the location alone makes up for a lot of the inconvenience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Walking distance from the port

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Old style building and decor; european ambience.
Cons: The toilet flash was very noisy, no shelf in the shower. Wish, there was a whole grain bread and veggies; coffee tasted artificial.
Location: Easy walk to a bus station to go to airport, beautiful theatre nearby.
A bit of walk to historic centre; windows were facing the green square; kids and teens playing till late night (we did not mind); nice breakfast and staff; high ceilings in the old building - we liked this the most :) Good stay overall.
4 out of 5
by Agostino

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Yves

Great location but not so sanitary.

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room was extremely small and needed a deep cleaning. There was mold in the shower. The location was great for exploring the centre of Palermo. It is close to a lot of sites. Be sure to check you car if they park it for you. We had a scratch on our rental car that we had to pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient location.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: A better selection of non-sweet things for breakfast.
Location: Handy for walking to most areas, and for the airport bus.
Helpful staff, with good recommendations for things to see and restaurants worth trying. The breakfast was no better than OK, though, and heavily focused on sweet cakes and pastries.
4 out of 5
by Winston

Great place to stay in Palermo.

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Daniel at the front desk was exceptionally helpful with information about places to eat and sights to see in Palermo.
3 out of 5
by Sharon

Faded hotel good location

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
An old fashioned style hotel that could do with an upgrade. Bathroom had no window and thus had a very bad drain smell. Staff were very good.
5 out of 5
by Roger

Joli good visitor base

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is ideally placed for arrivals and departure by air. The airport bus stop five minutes from the hotel. It is then an easy walk to the centre of the town and train the station. There is also a bus. The rooms are spacious but in need of redecoration. The atmosphere is predominantly shabby comfort.