Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The room was cleaned every day to a very high standard. Rooms were comfortable and staff were very helpful and professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Not nice

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Not a lot but the place was convenient for walking to lots of places.
Cons: Bathrooms, rooms, staff, breakfast, luggage storage (not left in communal hall), soundproofing from other premises adjacent to the hotel.
Location: Handy. Lots of restaurants nearby
Our welcome on arrival was off hand. The first room we were given had a cupboard for a bathroom and was facing a bar which had loud music till 2am. Next day we changed rooms. This room was bigger and quieter but again a very disappointing bathroom. It was much bigger but the silicon round the bath was about an inch thick and peeling and brown all over. It was disgusting. The towels were very thin and grey. We have stayed in many Italian hotels over the years and faded grandeur is common. This place was just faded! Breakfast was fine if you like cake and pastry. Oh and by the way, if you want milk with your cornflakes you have to approach the bar with your bowl of cereal and they pour it direct from the carton behind the counter. Can't understand why they don't leave it in a jug for you to help yourself. There were two SMALL lounges for sitting in but both were right outside of people's bedrooms and had no windows. Sorry but this hotel was extremely disappointing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel ok for price

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Fairly good location. Staff were adequate without being helpful or friendly. Room was ok, but two single beds pushed together do not count as a "double" for me. Breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West London

Good location for Palermo

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The Location and delightful staff.
Cons: Light levels Fruit and fruit juice
Location: Easy to shop, eat and see all the buildings of interest- good bus service
Our stay at Hotel Joli was a happy experience A shortfall being the light level in the guest accommodation- it was low especially in the shower room. The buffet breakfast was expansive but there was no fruit Juice or fresh fruit on offer- the cold drinks were of a squash type. During our visit the small bar was not open but this may be different in the busier months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location and staff

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Located on a beautiful square and within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants, grocery stores, and gyms, Hotel Joli has become my favorite when visiting Palermo. Just a ten minute walk from the port, the hotel is also within a 20-30 minute walk from the Parco Inglese and most of the city's significant historical and cultural sites. The staff are extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at great location

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Good Value Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: It was very close to a central location where you could get a bus to the airport or catch the hop on, hop off. A grocery store was nearby.
We enjoyed this little hotel. Our room was small but comfortable. The staff was pleasant and the breakfast was more than adequate. Lots of good restaurants were close by and overall, the location was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient city centre hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel joli is great value for its location. It's a bit dated but it's very Italian and has lots of charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Great location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location, painted ceilings, good selection of breakfast foods.
Location: Location is downtown Palermo. Great selection of restaurants and bars right across the street.
I was in this hotel a few years ago and knew what to expect. It's not for everyone because of the tiny bathrooms and lift, but the location is really good. Beautiful painted ceilings throughout hotel and in room. Very good breakfast foods.