Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel voor 1 of 2 dagen met veel voorzieningen

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotel is prima voor 1 of 2 nachten dan wel op de eerste verdieping en niet zoals wij op de begane grond in kamer 425. Te gehorig en als je buurman gaat plassen lijkt het of diegene in jouw badkamer staat. De buitenvoorzieningen zoals strand, zwembad etc zijn prima. In restaurant zou ik vd kaart bestellen en niet het halfboard menu nemen. Standaard eten, echt slecht. Bij kippenbreast in sauce krijg je een voorgegaarde kipburger en dan ook nog in formaat kipnuggets. Aan te raden maar niet langer als een paar nachten voor die prijs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Fräscht hotell med standläge.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Fantastiskt läge. Bra restaurang, fin frukostbuffé.
Location: Hotellet ligger ungefär en halvtimmes promenad från Cefalu; en fin gammal stad. Bra att hyra bil, man kan då göra utflykter till byar uppe i bergen.
Mycket fint och fräscht hotell med både stand- och poolbad. Lugnt läge, trevlig personal - och god mat!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vestfold

dårlig ledelse med sure ansatte

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: badestranda, frokosten
Cons: alt, ledelse bør man starte med
Location: for langt fra sentrum men drosje for 10 euro ok, stranda veldig bra mange trapper ned men fint.
rommet ikke klart til 14,30, kom 12,00 og fikk beskjed om at rom skulle være klart 14,15 helt greit. kom tilbake 14,25 rom ikke klart de ansatte fniste og lo, fikk rommet først 15,00 renholdspersonalet forsynte seg fra rommet tok 10 minutter å levere nøkkel vis du skulle ut og 10-15 for å få den tilbake
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel an einer Felsbucht

Posted May 12, 2016
Cons: Die Verfügbarkeit von WLAN auf den Zimmern haben wir vermisst.
Location: Die historische Altstadt von Cefalu liegt auf der gegenüberliegenden Seite von La Rocca, aber in Gehreichweite.
Wir haben das Hotel als Zwischenstopp auf einer Rundreise genutzt und dort zwei Nächte geschlafen. Das Hotel liegt über einer Felsbucht, an der es eine Badeplattform des Hotels gibt. Dort ist auch eine Tauchbasis angesiedelt, die wir aber nicht genutzt haben. Zu dieser Bucht gelangt man über einige Treppen - geschätzt 20 m Höhe müssen überwunden werden. Das Frühstück war reichhaltig und sehr gut. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
5 out of 5
by Duciella from Bruxelles

Bel hôtel, belles chambres et vue splendide.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
En avril 2016, nous avons passé une nuit à l'Hotel Kalura lors de notre tour de Sicile en famille. Franchement, tout était parfait, et nous serions bien restés une nuit et une journée de plus : nos 2 chambres étaient grandes, très lumineuses avec leurs grands balcons avec vue sur la mer, très bien équipées, literie très confortable et belle salle de bain. Le site est très beau, la vue sur la baie magnifique. Il y a une belle piscine, une petite plage privée de rocher (eau transparente mais pas facile d'accès vu les rochers). Le petit déjeuner était excellent, le meilleur de nos 12 jours en Sicile. Très calme, mais en avril l'hôtel n'est évidemment pas complet. le personnel est très sympathique, et parle même un peu français à la réception. Le seul défaut du point de vue de nos ados : pas de wifi dans les chambres (mais bien dans toutes les zones communes, y compris la piscine). Le centre de Cefalu est à 20 minutes à pied, et la ballade est très agréable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Lindo hotel alejado de Cefalù

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: La vista de la habitación y del lugar donde de se desayuna
Cons: El wiki solo ésta disponible en el lobo y y la pileta. En el restaurante no logré conectarme
Location: Alejado de la ciudad, pero ubicación super tranquila con una excelente vista.
El hotel está muy bueno, la habitación que me tocó estaba en el último piso al que se accede por un piso de escalera. La habitacion era muy comoda y tenia muy buena vista. El hotel un poco alejado de Cefalù pero hay un camino demarcado para llegar caminando. El desayuno super completo. Recomendable si se cuenta con auto para llegar.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Västerås

Cefalu i mars

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hissen gick inte upp till översta våningen där vi bodde. Underbar utsikt och solstolar på balkongen. Fin restaurangterrass och ett bra sommarhotell.
3 out of 5
by Gunnar from Sweden

Långt till nöjena.

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nja, lite av ett spökhotell vid lågsäsong. Taskig meny på kvällen men frukosten ok. Minibaren helt tom! Långt in till centrum.
4 out of 5
by ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Port Orange, Florida

Great Restaurant

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel... Clean... Great view of the Mediterranean!! Restaurant food is superb!! I would stay there again just for the restaurant ...