Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, location and views.

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
The room was quiet for a busy area because the hotel is located in the higher floors of a high-rise building. But the room looked a bit worn and dated. The hotel is in a central area of Palermo and is well communicated. Panoramic views from the breakfast room. Breakfast choice was fairly limited. Overall good value.
1 out of 5
by Terri-ann from Perth

Palermo

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Although it has some charm, this hotel has a bit of catching up to do. Room was nothing like any of the pics on the site. Breakfast was below rudimentary. Great views of the city from the balcony.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

great hotel for exploring palermo

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed at the hotel liberta for two nights and found it to be comfortable and clean with great views over the city. The hotel is located on the tenth floor of a high rise block and the lifts for accessing the hotel are a little slow. The compensation for this are the great views from the restaurant balcony. Staff were very friendly and helpful, though often not around after early evening. My room was small but well appointed and the bathroom was clean. Breakfast was fairly basic, and there was no fresh coffee available. Also, despite the hotel description stating there was a cafe/snack bar on site I never once saw this open, and when I asked for a drink I was met with disappointment. That aside, I would definitely recommend the Hotel liberta as a good base for exploring the heart of Palermo.
2 out of 5
by Valerie

Salle de déjeuner avec vue mais service nul

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Literie potable, propreté très moyenne et petit déjeuner lamentable: croissant industriel, café en poudre, baguette industrielle servie 3 jours de suite, salle fermée à 8h10' . Bref, évitez!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Rosario from Roma

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
NON è assolutamente un Hotel ma un B&B per giunta scarso All'arrivo non c'era nessuno, ho dovuto telefonare ed aspettare circa 30 min. Scarsa pulizia specialmente nel bagno Insomma da evitare!
4 out of 5
by Kirsti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ildikó from Budapest

Szilveszter Palermóban

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
A személyzet kedves, segítőkész, angolul kevésbé beszélnek. A fürdőszoba hideg volt és nyirkos, de a szoba megfelelő, tágas, jól felszerelt. Az étkező színvonalas, szép, csak hideg. A 10. emeleti teraszról kiváló a városra a kilátás minden oldalra. A kikötőtől nagyon közel volt a hotel. Az édes reggeli alap volt, mi kértünk reggelire tojást és szalámit is. A tulajdonosnak külön köszönet a segítőkészségéért.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

Hotel tres bien situé en plein coeur de la ville.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: la situation, le confort, le rapport qualité-prix, la propreté.
Cons: le service c'est indéniable.
L'hotel est bien situé, propre, chambres correctes. Mais un service tres pauvre. le 1er jour notre chambre a été faite mais pas refermée à clé... nous ne sommes rentrés que le soir tard (heureusement sans incident). le 2eme jour nous avons attendu les cafés du petits dej en vain...nous les attendons encore. et le summum fut le 3eme jour : clim réglée à fond, avec telecommande vieille, te ue par un scotch et impossible à eteindre, et comme il n'y a personne la nuit, nous avons passé la nuit à essayer de bloquer ce frigo : résultat, une nuit blanche et une angine!
4 out of 5
by Damien from Bordeaux

Très bon hôtel

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons passé un très bon séjour dans l'hôtel Liberta. Très bien situé au centre du Palerme historique. Le petit déjeuner était très correct, le personnel adorable et la chambre était impeccable. Le seul petit problème qui n'en était pas un pour nous mais qui peut déranger est que la chambre ne disposait pas d'un accès Wifi, il fallait descendre à la réception.