Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in centre of Old Palermo

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Comfortable hotel, great breakfast nice experience to end a mini tour of Italy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk. u.k

Hotel really only a B&B

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Our Suite had two balconies and good amount of space.
Cons: The noise from the street cannot but they call themselves a Hotel then should offer more than a B&B
Location: Traffic on a busy street outside and live bands singing until 3.30 -4 am. A short walk to the marina port and historic buildings.
No Restaurant, Bar or Room Service available. We paid up front for the best room( a Suite) for a special anniversary for a married couple. The Hotel had corresponded directly to confirm our needs. When we checked in we found that our Suite had an extra single bed made up instead of the settee shown on their website photos. The room was scuffed and some light bulbs not working. The interior decor in the hotel is very sterile and because it's lacking in any soft furnishings it sounds echoey, and it feels very unwelcoming to sit in the lounge areas to relax or read as it is so dark. We stayed for a Friday - Monday nights. The area outside is the night life area and so the live music did not stop on the Friday and Saturday nights until 3.30am. We could not get to sleep until they stopped the live music from the bar situated in our hotel block and the street opposite
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A four star hotel that is slipping

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Attractive architecture and polite staff, but they didn't seem particularly happy
Cons: See above
Location: Excellent location in the historic city, with easy walking distance of the centre and the harbour. Very good coffee & pastry at Cafe Latino, nearby
Stylish modern room, with a huge bed but not very comfortable pillows. The WC cistern kept on running all night, waking us up at times. We reported it to the reception three times, were promised that it would be fixed but it never was. Breakfast looked good, but wasn't. Most of the fruit was under-ripe so few people ate it, the coffee was excrable. So bad we only tried it once. The cakes were dry, and croissants ran out early. The handle kept on coming off the muesli dispenser and was never fixed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MOUNT VERNON, United States of America

STAY AWAY not 4 STARS!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: It's location is the only saving grace. Lots of shops close by and within walking distance to some Palermo attractions.
Cons: 1. No assistance with luggage 2. Unfriendly persons at the reception desk 3. No instructions about how to turn on the lights when you enter the room. Room even when lit was dark, lots of black furniture. 4. A/C was not working in the living room. 5. Unbelievable but true, no soap! It was "on order" and we had to make do with the packets of shampoo. If you were the manager wouldn't you go up the block and buy some until your late arriving soap arrived? 6.Breakfast was slim pickings. Outside cafe music was annoying but stopped promptly at 11 PM. Free parking was about a half mile walk. No way this place deserves 4+ stars.
Location: Lots of interesting shops along Vitt Emmanuele and Via Roma, also the very interesting Vucciria market. Vist the Focacceria San Francesco.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in centre of Palermo

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Palermo was a very unique city. Worth a visit. We went in a party of 6 and had 3 rooms; all very different but really good. Very good location as well. Got a taxi for 6 the short journey from the station at reasonable price. Don't believe the scare stories as long as you are careful! Will return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Well situated and decent but needs improvements

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Great breakfast service. She's the sunshine as front desk staff is very nonchalant. Room service was good thankfully! otherise great location. Moldy showerhead and tub caulking. Water pressure and temperature varies. Otherise look and feel Is nice. Room poorly lit.Wifi connection was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but not close to the station

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was big with 2 small balconies and a big bathroom (bathtub and separate shower). Breakfast was good for the hotel price. Not close to the main station, about 15 min walk so keep it in mind if planning on going to the main station everyday. Many restaurants nearby. Loud at night due to bars and cafes playing music until 3-4am. Great for the night scene. Avoid if you prefer a quiet and calm neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is situated adjacent to a number of bars. Music from the bars under guest rooms in our sector of the hotel made it impossible to sleep. After the first nite exposure we agreed to give it a second nite; at which point we moved rooms to the "last available" at 11:30 PM. To be fair, the remaining two evenings were whisper-quiet, for which we are grateful. But, the hotel cannot control this noise and any guests assigned to these rooms will suffer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Great situation in a lively area

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Nice bed good stylish rooms ,close to good restaurants and bars.
Cons: Maintenance of rooms and bathrooms some staff attitude
Location: Behind the hotel a selection of bars and restaurants providing live entertainment all open most of the day and night
We arrived in Sicily and stayed twice here twice to firstly explore the city of Palermo and then to return home after having explored the rest of the island. Loved the style of the hotel and it was good Some reception staff and breakfast staff seemed at best offhand and on other occasions surly. Shame could be a truly great hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing, could not wait to leave in the am
Toilet seat broken and dirty. Bathroom sink almost ready to fall off of the wall. Water was rusty colored and the water totally stopped running for about an hour so could not take a shower. Breakfast was the most disgusting pathetic breakfast I have ever seen in a hotel