Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Good location

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom and lighting in the room.
Location: Close to the historical district and the buses.
The staff at reception did not have a good attitude. The bathroom was not clean and the grouting around the shower was mouldy. The toilet bowl had not been cleaned - I cleaned it myself with the brush. The lighting in the room was terrible. The breakfast was good. The location was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

City break

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Great location, easy walking to old town shops,churches and sights. Lovely food . .everything from street food to nice restaurants. Enjoyed it all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy upscale hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Excellent service staff and room.. Staff friendly..... .... ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location to stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The location is perfect u don't need car The only problem was with breakfast after 9:20 The warm food waa finished and reloading happened with less quantity but apart of that we had perfect stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA USA

Nice hotel close to restaurants and shops.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
This hotel was nice. My only complaint is the air conditioning in the room never got cold enough making it uncomfortable to sleep. Otherwise, I really liked the room and everything was modern. The breakfast was pretty good as well. I arrived a few hours before check in so they had a holding area for my luggage, but it's not really in a locked area and I felt my bags could be easily taken.
5 out of 5
by Miranda

Great location

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
I was visiting Palermo for the first time. The hotel was modern and had a great breakfast buffet. It also had friendly staff. The location was great for tour buses to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very modern hotel, nice and helpful staff, excellent breakfast. Very conveniently located close to all the central tourist attractions. Restaurants around, we could hear live music until morning, but we didn't mind at all - the musician was really talented and the singing was beautiful! :) Spacious bathroom, not so spacious room (this might be due to enormous bed which was really nice). The room design was kept in rather dark colors which was the reason I couldn't feel cozy there, but this wasn't much of a problem as we spent most of the time outside the hotel anyway. It was quite dusty in the room and bathroom, for a 4* hotel I would have expected higher level of cleanliness (bring slippers with you if you don't want dusty feet). All in all, it was a pleasant stay, I would stay here again and would recommend to others.
3 out of 5
by Verity

Don't eat dinner here

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't feel like this was a 4 star hotel. I didn't like the location. I was on tour with a group and we had dinner at the hotel which wasn't fit for a dog. The breakfast was ok. I thought the reception staff were very helpful. My shower had an empty bottle of shower gel in it. The rooms was boiling hot. There were no tissues in the bathroom. The minibar fridge wasn't cold.
4 out of 5
by marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ANNA MARIA

well situation/need repairs

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
very well situated, staff needs to be a little friendlier, great breakfast,clean but they need to adjust there doors, they bag so badly that people coming home late wake everyone up. Also the AC was not cooling enough