Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA USA

Nice hotel close to restaurants and shops.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
This hotel was nice. My only complaint is the air conditioning in the room never got cold enough making it uncomfortable to sleep. Otherwise, I really liked the room and everything was modern. The breakfast was pretty good as well. I arrived a few hours before check in so they had a holding area for my luggage, but it's not really in a locked area and I felt my bags could be easily taken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Close to sea /no beach

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and friendly. Rooms are as advertised. Excellent nearby 'genuine', local restaurants and good supermarket.
Cons: Bathroom slight stale smell, much improved if extraction system left running though cleanliness apparently good.
Location: Good location for access to many sites for active and independent walkers.
Have previously stayed here before, 2 years ago, quite happy to return, still excellent overall. Old city, good position especially for 'walkers'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good hotel... wonderful location

Posted May 8, 2017
The only problem with the hotel is that it must cater to tour groups... When you get to the breakfast room after 7 AM it is like a swarm of locusts have been there before you.... They do to have enough staff to clear off the tables, replenish the breakfast items (including coffee cups) The person they have there now is very good but he is doing the job of 3 people...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, New York

Nice hotel with good location

Posted May 7, 2017
Interior building surprised us. Our room was marvelous. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Perfect location, beautiful room

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in centre of Old Palermo

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Comfortable hotel, great breakfast nice experience to end a mini tour of Italy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk. u.k

Hotel really only a B&B

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Our Suite had two balconies and good amount of space.
Cons: The noise from the street cannot but they call themselves a Hotel then should offer more than a B&B
Location: Traffic on a busy street outside and live bands singing until 3.30 -4 am. A short walk to the marina port and historic buildings.
No Restaurant, Bar or Room Service available. We paid up front for the best room( a Suite) for a special anniversary for a married couple. The Hotel had corresponded directly to confirm our needs. When we checked in we found that our Suite had an extra single bed made up instead of the settee shown on their website photos. The room was scuffed and some light bulbs not working. The interior decor in the hotel is very sterile and because it's lacking in any soft furnishings it sounds echoey, and it feels very unwelcoming to sit in the lounge areas to relax or read as it is so dark. We stayed for a Friday - Monday nights. The area outside is the night life area and so the live music did not stop on the Friday and Saturday nights until 3.30am. We could not get to sleep until they stopped the live music from the bar situated in our hotel block and the street opposite
5 out of 5
by Francesco

Best Deal in Palermo!

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff has been super nice! The location is great. Easy free parking 5-7 mins walking (foro italico) Guys you rocked. Best value for price in Palermo (City of culture for 2017) Btw did I mention the SPA was sooo cool?;)
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Donald

No more than an average hotel.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Our suite overlooked the street where there was the hotel outside bar. The noise from very loud music being played until 1.15 am was horrendous. We asked to change our room which was done very efficiently but we could still hear the music although not so loud. We were disappointed that, having booked a junior suite, there was only one chair by the desk in the 'lounge' area so we had nowhere to sit. There were no coffee/tea making facilities. The information on the website showed that the hotel had a restaurant serving lunch and dinner, but this was closed. I would say this hotel was no more than average. The staff were very pleasant and their service at reception was good.