Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thonon les bains

Hôtel Catastrophique surtout a éviter ¨!!!!!!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
la suite est horrible moisissure au plafond sur le bord de la baignoire le canapé couvert de tache ¨!!!!!! le sol raye et pas le radiateur il ne fonctionne pas déplorable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel in Stadtnähe

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Wir hatten leider ein Zimmer über einer Bar, die bis 3.00 morgens einen Extremen Lärmpegel verursachte. An Schlaf ist dabei nicht zu denken. Daher sollten die Zimmer zur Straße nur an Gehörlose vergeben werden. Allerdings hat man uns bei freiwerdenden Kapazitäten ein Zimmer zum Hof gegeben und somit war das Thema Lärm gelöst.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A four star hotel that is slipping

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Attractive architecture and polite staff, but they didn't seem particularly happy
Cons: See above
Location: Excellent location in the historic city, with easy walking distance of the centre and the harbour. Very good coffee & pastry at Cafe Latino, nearby
Stylish modern room, with a huge bed but not very comfortable pillows. The WC cistern kept on running all night, waking us up at times. We reported it to the reception three times, were promised that it would be fixed but it never was. Breakfast looked good, but wasn't. Most of the fruit was under-ripe so few people ate it, the coffee was excrable. So bad we only tried it once. The cakes were dry, and croissants ran out early. The handle kept on coming off the muesli dispenser and was never fixed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MOUNT VERNON, United States of America

STAY AWAY not 4 STARS!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: It's location is the only saving grace. Lots of shops close by and within walking distance to some Palermo attractions.
Cons: 1. No assistance with luggage 2. Unfriendly persons at the reception desk 3. No instructions about how to turn on the lights when you enter the room. Room even when lit was dark, lots of black furniture. 4. A/C was not working in the living room. 5. Unbelievable but true, no soap! It was "on order" and we had to make do with the packets of shampoo. If you were the manager wouldn't you go up the block and buy some until your late arriving soap arrived? 6.Breakfast was slim pickings. Outside cafe music was annoying but stopped promptly at 11 PM. Free parking was about a half mile walk. No way this place deserves 4+ stars.
Location: Lots of interesting shops along Vitt Emmanuele and Via Roma, also the very interesting Vucciria market. Vist the Focacceria San Francesco.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage miese Begrüßung

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Super Lage!
Super renoviert.zimmer sauber, Dreck in den Fluren. Rezeption muss Büroarbeit machen. Keine Zeit für Gäste.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonn, Deutschland

Sehr schönes, aber zumTeil recht lautes Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Die Ausstattung und das Design. Lage des Hotels
Cons: Lärmschutzfenser einbauen. Frühstücksbuffet viel sorgfältiger betreiben
Location: In der Altstadt, fußläufig zu den meisten Sehenswürdigkeiten
Ein sehr schönes , mitten in der Altstadt gelegenes Hotel, dessen Zimmer zur Straßenseite sehr laut sind ( Live Musik bis 1:30 Uhr nachts, keine Schallschutzfenster. Frühstücksbuffet sehr mäßig, insbesondere wenn es bereits von Busreisegruppen geplündert wurde.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Well situated and decent but needs improvements

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Great breakfast service. She's the sunshine as front desk staff is very nonchalant. Room service was good thankfully! otherise great location. Moldy showerhead and tub caulking. Water pressure and temperature varies. Otherise look and feel Is nice. Room poorly lit.Wifi connection was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing, could not wait to leave in the am
Toilet seat broken and dirty. Bathroom sink almost ready to fall off of the wall. Water was rusty colored and the water totally stopped running for about an hour so could not take a shower. Breakfast was the most disgusting pathetic breakfast I have ever seen in a hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great staff, room upgrade, amazing room!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Great staff, appreciated the room upgrade, live music right outside our window.
Cons: My only recommendation would be to lose the coffee machine at the breakfast buffet and offer fresh drinks for order.
We got upgraded upon arrival, so our arrival to Sicily immediately started on a high note. The staff were so pleasant/accommodating, and were willing to recommend restaurants to us (and make the reservations for us). Great experience overall!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Albergo ottimo per livello e tenuta della struttura, bella architettonicamente e con ottime finiture. Il personale è cortese, ma fin troppo professionale e distaccato. La colazione è migliorabile per il livello dell'albergo, con più frutta e brioches fresche.