Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Matthew from London

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately this is a hotel well past its used by date. I needed a one night cheap hotel near to Palermo Airport. From the key rack at the counter, only 2 or 3 other people were in the hotel. I got to my room, and the electricity switched off 20 mins later. I asked for it to be fixed, and it wasn't, until 30 minutes later when the people across the hall went to ask. The room has safety issues: the fire detector was missing, and one of the light switches was broken. The shower head did not hang on the wall and the pressure and temperature was low. Dogs howled close by. The interior of the room and the hotel was severely dated and clearly in a dilapidated condition. I skipped breakfast in the morning: just wanted to leave. The hotel was a ghost town. Would not recommend to any one.
3 out of 5
by Newborn from Vermont

Good for a night before the Airport

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for one night before our morning flight from the Palermo airport. The hotel is located 20 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes from downtown Terrasini, which is a lively little town with a nice assortment of restaurants and cafes. The hotel has a beautiful pool which overlooks the sea.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cowbridge, Wales

Nice Hotel in the Summer probably

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: The views from our bedroom were stunning in the morning. The man in reception was very pleasant but could not assist with the breakfast/dinner/bar.
Cons: I am sure things would be vastly improved in the summer. Food and a bar is essential as there is nothing nearby.
Location: Outside Terassini in the countryside - difficult to find. Nothing nearby. We had to drive into Cinisi to find something to eat.
We did not arrive until nearly 11.00pm after a very fraught journey with lots of problems. Finding the hotel was difficult even though I speak Italian. I rang to ask for co-ordinates but he gave me the wrong ones. When we arrived, there was no bar and no food available, not even for breakfast the next day, even though there was a sign up with meal times for breakfast, lunch and dinner during the season. Patently they were doing work at the hotel and I do not feel they should have accepted our booking. We had booked for two nights so had to find breakfast on two mornings and dinner on the second evening.
1 out of 5
by John from Australia

Don't be tempted by the cheap price

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is in a remote location with nothing of interest or use in the surrounding area. The hotel does not compensate with the provision of services or facilities, not even wifi. Don't go there unless you are desperate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sylvie from Laval, QC, Canada

fun resort

Posted Aug 16, 2013
great location, friendly staff, very helpful, too bad n beach but great views of the ocean and great swimming pool. great buffet
4 out of 5
by Lou from Catania

Great location for Segesta

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels
Loved the staff! We were able to travel in August and enjoyed the activities the hotel provided and the food. One thing I did not like was the hotel turning off the AC in the morning until about 3pm. My room did not receive enough breeze. Other then the AC we would love to go back.
2 out of 5
by Anna from St. Louis

not so great

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels
I would look eslewhere. The hotel pool is very nice, and there is a newly renovated soccer court. However, a large portion of this hotel is rundown or under construction. It looks like the resort is too large for the staff to manage. there were several tiki bars and tennis courts that were completely run down and shut off. The ocean and landscape is beautiful in the area, but says nothing of the actual hotel. The front desk staff gave us very poor advice to walk to a neighboring town, Terrasini. They said it was a 30 minute walk, but it was over 6 km away. We had to walk back in the dark and the route to get there was dangerous. We were approached 2xs by a man trying to get us in his car. Be aware, there is a lot of trash on the streets outside the hotel, and not much around the hotel unless you go into town. The resturant closed a half an hour before the front desk said they would, but the chef kindly made us a small meal, although VERY over-priced. Wouldn't recommend. The hotel very much takes away from being in such a beautiful place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Very impressed

Posted Sep 22, 2007
We recently spent a week at the Perla Del Golfo hotel and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The hotel is very French orientated, and it can be difficult when you do not speak either French or Italian fluently. The hotel however has extremely friendly staff with live entertainment every night (albeit in French). The swimming pools are of high quality with a huge swimming pool right on a cliff edge with amazing views into the sea. There is a route down into the warm Sea which is lovely. The hotel has a small football court, tennis court, and plenty of activities going on. There is a coach trip to a different venue every day, such as Palermo, Etna etc. The room was of good quality, however the pillows were poor. The hotel is in a very quiet and secluded part of Sicily, this does mean there isn't much to do near by. Palermo is about an hour away by coach and a small town called terrasini is nearby. I would recommend hiring a car for the trip. The taxi fares are extortionate ( maybe because we had "tourist" written all over us ). Because of this, the Hotel actually got a member of staff to take us to the airport free of charge when leaving. The food was nice and is all included in the price with free wine on tap! I would definitely go back in an instant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

ok for a mini break

Posted Jun 10, 2007
We stayed 4 days room basic but bathroom shabby. Entertainment good & friendly in French lang.Close to airport though no noise. Food ok catering for main French clientle.Location idyllic views stunning.Good base for access to airport when travelling island
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Can't wait to go back

Posted Apr 26, 2007
One of the best holiday me and my family had. The children felt at home with the very friendly staff and plenty of activities, including lively night guests entertainment programmes and daily sprots activities. Children's club kept them especially occupied. Hotel was located outside the busy Palermo city area (approx.1 hour drive), therefore quite pivate and secluded location. The lanscape surrouding the hotel was breathtaking and the well planned layout of the hotel with its many swimming pools tennis courts etc. meant we could enjoy the sheer beauty of its natural surrounding, mountain, cliff, private and secluded beach.