Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

DISAPPOINTED

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Termini Imerese is NOT a tourist town. We went because we were attending a reunion of people who have ancestors from Termini Imerese
There is no place close by to park your car. You must park the car about 3 blocks away and walk to the hotel with your luggage. They do do not have an elevator and you have to haul your luggage up to your room which is on the second or third floor. There are 21 steps just to get to the second floor. They do not accept credit cards - you must pay in cash Euros. Anytime someone opens or closes a door, you can hear it. The owner and his wife do not speak any English so it is very hard to communicate with them. The rooms are antiquated and in drastic need of updating. Some things are in poor shape and easily breakable. Very few channels available on the television (no CNN or BBC). Wi-Fi is not good everwhere in the hotel. Some guests had trouble accessing it in their rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Little Paradise

Posted May 6, 2016
Location: Go see the beach...and take a trip to Opera Café!
Termini is a great place to visit and to live the Sicilian life style, owner of the hotel is very kind and helpful, rooms very clean and very well located. Loved it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Close to old town but...

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Closeness to old town and cathedral.
Cons: Air con really required. Fan is no good. Breakfast was basic and cold. (Fried egg). Poor value for money.
Location: Visit to old town streets and cathedral was OK but no good for anyone who cant climb hills or steps.
OK staff but no air con. Both partner & self spend a sticky uncomfortable night in the Med heat. Fan was hopeless. Nearby fish restaurant was excellent though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good place to stay

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great owners.. great roof top garden.
1 out of 5
by john from Tulsa ok

Not good!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Did not stay! They stated no reservations!! What? We booked months ago... There should be NO charges for this reservation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and helpful staff

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Cute location on a side street. The desk clerk was extremely courteous and helpful. The room was clean and decent size. Price was fair for what you got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Living my dream from NJ

Clean, comfortable, and gracious hotel owners.

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness & friendly hotel staff
Cons: No internet service as advertised, cash payments only
The most disappointing for me was no internet service as advertised and no credit card payment allowed. I had to pay in cash causing multiple ATM withdrawals with foreign transaction fees.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Home Away From Home

Posted Nov 15, 2011 on Hotels
Enzo and Aurora are very friendly and helpful. You almost feel you are part of their family. Enzo will also cook at night for you. You will not have better food -- it is great. The location is within easy walking distance of most sites of interest. We had a large room that was very comfortable and clean. The hotel is recently renovated and is in great shape. Highly recommend!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

hotel piccolo

Posted Jun 11, 2011 on Hotels
description of hotel said that it was air conditioned, when in fact it was not. The room was too warm for comfort, beds were extremely uncomfortable, and we were extremely unsatisfied in the lack of value at the price that was charged for the room.
4 out of 5
by Bjørnar Andre from Kragerø

Termini Imerese

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Var i Termini for å se på leilighet, nå har jeg leilighet i Termini. Liten og koselig by.