Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel in good location.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: We were pleasantly surprised with the quality and location of this hotel for such a reasonable price.
Location: Hotel is located in the center of the high-end opera district. It is very close to great shopping and restaurants and very safe.
The room was set for one bed instead of our required two. Staff immediately separated and set up two beds within minutes of our arrival. They were very helpful and courteous with several questions and requests we had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Giulia Briguglia , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review - we are very happy that you had a most enjoyable stay with us and that you appreciated the hotel price-quality ratio and its unsurpassed location! We apologize for not correctly following up on your request of twin rooms and we are glad you have appreciated our swift resolution of the issue. We would sincerely like to thank you on behalf of all staff for complimenting for their helpfulness and courtesy. We hope to have the opportunity to have you back as our guest on the occasion of your next stay in Palermo and would like to send you in the meanwhile our kindest regards. Giulia Briguglia Sales & Marketing Executive Hotel Plaza Opéra
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SFO

Basic B&B in good part of town

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Modern renovated room
Cons: Wifi, Wifi, Wifi. Did I mention the hopeless Wifi in room 606?
Location: Great shopping, near Teatro Massimo
Great little recently renovated B&B in the fashionable part of town, however WiFi in room 606 is virtually useless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Giulia Briguglia, Sales & Marketing Executive, Hotel Management
Dear Margot, thank you very much for sharing this review. We sincerely thank you for appreciating our property, a 4-star hotel, and for highlighting that you had an issue with wifi in your room, which we will immediately verify and solve. We hope to welcome you back on the occasion of your next stay in Palermo! With our kindest regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you so much for this 4-star review! We are glad you appreciated our property and service! With our kindest regards Giulia Briguglia Sales & Marketing Executive Hotel Plaza Opéra
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Central hotel with easy access to local transport

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The hotel is well located for buses to and from airport, city centre and sights, easy enough connection for bus to Monreale (well worth visiting; buses run every 75 minutes so time it well). Very easy to hear sounds of water/flushing toilets, repeated door 'slamming' on the same floor especially in the morning and a very basic breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful although could have information on bus stops and timings to make it a bit easier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Giulia Briguglia, Sales & Marketing Executive, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah thank you very much for sharing this very good review on your stay! We are happy your enjoyed the hotel location and staff helpfulness. We would like to apologize for the noise you experienced, rooms are in fact very well soundproofed and we are sorry the morning of your stay it was unusually noisy. We hope to welcome you back on your next stay in Palermo and in the meanwhile send you our very kindest regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australua

Beautiful hotel close to the main part of town

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The staff went out of theur way to help you
Cons: Just beautiful, can't think of a thing they need to change
Location: In the centre of town, hop o hop off bus just a few hundred metres away as was most transport, great restuarants and bars in the same street
So close to shops and restuarants and easy to get to transport, perfect location and wonderful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Giulia Briguglia, Sales & Marketing Executive, Hotel Management
Dear Jan thank you very much for taking the time to write this excellent review, I would like to thank you on behalf of all the staff and management! We hope to welcome you back on the occasion of your next stay in Palermo!
5 out of 5
by Mary Ann

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
My friend and I stayed at the Hotel Plaza Opera for 4 days during our Sicily vacation. It was a wonderful experience in all ways. The rooms, lobby, breakfast, bar and location were extremely inviting and well-adorned. The location was central and convenient with many city sights within walking distance. But I must say that the best part of the experience was the staff, especially the front reception staff and the bar and breakfast staff. Everyone was always smiling, helpful, knowledgeable and professional and their attention to detail helped make our stay memorable! I would highly recommend this great hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017
Dear Mary Ann, thank you so much for sharing this lovely review We are delighted that you appreciated all aspects of your stay and would recommend it to other travellers! We will be looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Plaza Opéra on the occasion of a future stay in Palermo and in the meanwhile would like to send you our kindest regards. Giulia Briguglia Sales & Marketing Executive Hotel Plaza Opéra
4 out of 5
by Patrick

A comfortable night

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Thius was a pretty normal 4 star hotel. Nothing special but I was comfortable and it was well placed for sights and public transport.
5 out of 5
by Elisabeth

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Welcoming staff and great location for the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels