Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Downtown near the train station

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Excellent breakfast on a sunny terrace. The rooms were comfortable for a family with a queen sized and single bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin, Australia

Great hotel in very good location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: What was not to like ?
Location: My favourite was walking along the seafront promenade and parklands in the late afternoon.
Reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is very modern and tasteful, housed in an old palazzo or similar grand residence. Our room was beautiful. The rooftop breakfast area had a great outlook. The breakfasts were excellent and breakfast staff also very pleasant. The hotel location was very well-suited to rambling in old Palermo. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

love the location

Posted Jun 26, 2016
I had one night at this hotel. It is very convenient and easy to walk around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2015
The hotel is close to the port and is a Good choise for the business trips. The stuff is kind and the breakfast view is great..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend Oregon

Very nice hotel with great amenities.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
This is a beautiful hotel with really nice amenities. Our room has a lovely bathtub! Staff was Curt to the point of rudeness. This includes the reception as well as the waiter in the 4th floor bar. If they don't want to serve at 5 they should not be open at 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Location: Great restaurant about 2 doors away. There is also a square within 2 blocks that has many restaurants.
The hotel is easy enough to get to from th airport in a city where it is difficult to find street signs and has heavy traffic. Staff was exceptionally helpful. Upstairs restaurant is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

disappointing

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: The decor of the front entry was good and looked impressive!
Cons: Staff training,
Location: Not much to see really
The room smelt of sewage on our arrival and when we told staff all they did was spray air freshener! next morning when we woke it smelt the same, told staff did the same....one older staff person pretended she didn't understand when we spoke in English, but she did when other people asked her things. The noise from the cars and people in the front road (lane) was very very loud as our room faced this road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location, large and clean rooms

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, good free breakfast, amazing location (Spanish steps) that allows you to walk to all sites, safe area, nice gym, beautiful hotel decor, clean and large rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sussex, England

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Cons: It would have been nice to be able to adjust the air conditioning.
Location: The location was good, many attractions within walking distance.
The hotel was extremely comfortable and the staff very helpful, especially the staff in the restaurant. We arrived late in the evening and they welcomed us and looked after us extremely well and the meal was the best I've had in a long time! The hotel was fairly centrally located and within easy walking distance of the harbour. The only downside for me was that I had a room on the road side which was rather noisy and the room was rather hot - didn't seem to be able to adjust the air conditioning - so had to have the windows open but all in all a very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Comfortable, modern, spacious and well located

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Spacious well designed rooms and the fresh roof terrace.
Cons: Kettles in the rooms would have been nice
Location: Everything in Palermo is within 20 minutes walk. The Norman palace and chapel are superb, and are the furthest walk - about 20 minutes.
We enjoyed three very comfortable nights in this refuge from the chaos of Palermo. Our room was really spacious and well designed with balcony onto the street. The upstairs roof terrace served superb breakfasts and good evening meals. The service was excellent in every way. We would have appreciated the roof terrace opening earlier than 5pm and would have enjoyed relaxing there more than we did. We didn't use the spa facilities - cost of 15 euros for use of sauna etc was a little more than we'd expect to pay. The location was really good, slightly out of the very centre, but walking distance to all we wanted to see. We would certainly return to this welcoming and efficient hotel.