Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our week stay at hotel porta felice. Our room was spacious, clean and modern. We made use of the spa facilities which were lovely and the bar terrace was perfect for an evening drink. The hotel is in a quiet area near the port - some nice bars and restaurants are within a couple of minutes walk and the old town is within 10-15 minute walk. Great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Canada

Great location!!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel Porta Felice is located in a quiet area close to the water and the wonderful Piazza Marina...(filled with many restaurants and bars). Close to the Central train/bus station as well as the Via Roma for shopping, markets and taking in the historic sights. A satisfying and delicious breakfast was also included. Enjoyed our stay at the Porta Felice immensely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel in the historic Kalsa district

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Buffet Breakfast was 7am till 11 am. Brilliant!! Nice lazy mornings. Plentiful food and lots of choice. Very clean hotel.
Cons: No outside space to relax in.
Location: In the Kalsa district, right on the port/ marina. Free tourist bus from the end of the street, which takes you right through the historic centre.
The hotel is lovely, maid service excellent!! Breakfast excellent. Comfy beds and air conditioned rooms. Reception staff very helpful. Nice boutique style hotel with a spa and wellness centre. We had problems with our air con but was fixed next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Daniela Fusi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review, we hope to see you again! Best regards from all the staff
5 out of 5
by Luca

Best breakfast of my life!

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
This is an amazing place to visit Palermo. The location is very convenient, the staff is friendly and helpful while the rooms are clean. The real icing on the cake is the rooftop restaurant where you can taste the best ever breakfast! They have a huge veriety of food that are all homemade. Every morning a different set of cakes and fruit to make a perfect italian breakfast. In the evening the terrace turn into a great restaurant that you don't want to miss while visiting Palermo! A must go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Outstanding service!!!

Posted May 6, 2017
We stayed recently at the Hotel Porta Felice and we're very happy with our choice. While some revisit talk about being difficult to find it is actually located in one the main ways bet corso Vitoria Emmanuele and Via Lincoln. Service from all staff was just fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very good location

Posted May 4, 2017
Hotel is 15 minutes walk to most of the must visit sites in a kind of quiet street between via Lincoln and Vittorio Emmanuele. Free shuttle stop on the corner but is better to walk everywhere. Beautiful comfortable rooms we had two, both were vrry spacious with Luxurious bathroom, and nice small balconies. Great terrace for breakfast and evening cocktails in the back n of building overlooking the cit and mountains. Nice relaxing spa fairly priced. Loved it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful property comfortable spacious rooms

Posted May 4, 2017
Very attentive staff, Alessandra is fantastic. Great location within walking distance to everything. Great restaurants and churches. Great roof bar, and very relaxing spa.
4 out of 5
by Jack

Worthwhile

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good location but noisy at night due to motor bikes. Good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey

Great central location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We had a wonderful suite at this lovely boutique hotel. It is close to the water and the historical sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms (esp bed), clean and spacious rooms with small balcony.
Cons: Air conditioning a little erratic and room rather warm during our stay in April. Would appreciate a kettle in room as hot drinks not always available.
Location: Close to a few restaurants and the Spanish Inquiisition museum. Short pleasant stroll to centre or use the free tourist bus.
Short stay with breakfast. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good. Hotel situated in the old quarter at around 15-20 mins walk from main places of interest. There is also a free bus service nearby which runs every 10 mins. Close to harbour and Piazza Marina.