Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay in general (cost-benefit wise)

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: the location is perfect: easy to walk around and to access good restaurants.coffee from the bar was great
Cons: the bathroom/shower is too small that you could hardly turn. the hot water was not sufficient. not many choices in breakfast food, but enough if you are not a big eater and love croissant and coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Expedia or hotel error in booking

Posted Dec 21, 2015
I booked a triple room for $70 that said it had two quuen beds. We specifically booked the hotel because Expedia said they have a hot tub. We arrived. No hot tub. Staff put us in a triple room no balcony. They moved us to a balcony room. Expedia credited us back the cost of one night for the error. I hope they take the hot tub off their amenities on the mobile app and fix the room choice error. Clarissa at the hotel refuses to take responsibility for the error yet it is there and someone needs to fix it. My kids and I were looking forward to that hot tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel near historic area

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Cons: Room security
Ok for the money. Staff were nice. Rooms had no safes or real security ....for the centre of Palermo. Breakfast ok. Good locstion
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ysuitable but modest

Posted Jun 22, 2015
it is unclear to me why the "superior " rooms were those without a balcony. Staff are great, however, and location is good. I would clarify room grade in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Maybe the Wifi
Location: Vucirria market, Via Maqueda for shopping and the evening passegiata, Quatro Canti and other historic buildings close by, the many restaurants.
Everything about the hotel was first class, quiet air conditioned rooms, great location, good breakfast, valet parking, helpful staff friendly service. Four of us, two couples, stayed 4 nights in September 2014 and this was our first stop on a trip around Sicily. Palermo is an amazing city, like an Italy on steroids, everything, the good and the bad, amplified. We enjoyed all of it, the people, the traffic, the markets, the historic old buildings and the food. Palermo was safe and we had nothing but positive experiences. We want to go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stef from london

nice no nonsense hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: basic, clean no-nonsense and slightly old fashioned style, quite dark and italianesque
Cons: wifi was totally rubbish, only sporadically available from one or two spots in the dining room, even when sitting directly next to the router.
Location: in an alley, next to a busy main road, but very central, once you get used to it quite pleasant and out of the midday sun.
central location, friendly staff. stayed for 6 nights , a pleasant base to retreat to after a day in the sicilian sun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from UK

Well-placed central hotel but old-fashioned

Posted Oct 24, 2013
This was a well placed and friendly hotel with helpful and welcoming staff. It had access to a roof terrace looking across the roofs of Palermo but otherwise was painted in dark brown with subdued light. This radically reduced the impact of the hotel overall. The absence of a fridge and room safe as standard in rooms was a drawback but the rooms themselves were clean and spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dror from Israel

location

Posted Apr 14, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast, bath
Location: in the center
very good located very good located very good located
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami beach florida

not impressed

Posted Oct 8, 2009
room is small - no refrigerator in room, important to me because I am diabetic - not much of a breakfast. area is seedy
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pinole, California

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2009
The staff at the Hotel Posta were Friendly and courteous. The hotel was clean and the rooms were very comfortable.