Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay in general (cost-benefit wise)

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: the location is perfect: easy to walk around and to access good restaurants.coffee from the bar was great
Cons: the bathroom/shower is too small that you could hardly turn. the hot water was not sufficient. not many choices in breakfast food, but enough if you are not a big eater and love croissant and coffee.
4 out of 5
by Fiona from Rotherwick

small hotel in the best part of Palermo

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
the location of the hotel was just as described and perfect for the old town of Palermo which is full of bars, great restaurants, street food and boutiques. The only down side was that the hotel could only offer WiFi in he very small lobby. Very helpful staff and it would have been possible to park a rental car if necessaey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Expedia or hotel error in booking

Posted Dec 21, 2015
I booked a triple room for $70 that said it had two quuen beds. We specifically booked the hotel because Expedia said they have a hot tub. We arrived. No hot tub. Staff put us in a triple room no balcony. They moved us to a balcony room. Expedia credited us back the cost of one night for the error. I hope they take the hot tub off their amenities on the mobile app and fix the room choice error. Clarissa at the hotel refuses to take responsibility for the error yet it is there and someone needs to fix it. My kids and I were looking forward to that hot tub.
5 out of 5
by Kathie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good location

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: the location
Cons: Breakfasts, new fit out by a designer, the smell.
Location: walking distance to all the main attractions in the old part of Palermo.
This hotel has no aesthetic appeal and smells (unpleasant). The rooms are basic and the hot water did not work.There is no hair dryer or iron etc. Very expensive for what you get.I have never paid so much for such low quality. The breakfasts are basic as well: coco pops, cornflakes, bread, tinned pineapple, croissants and jam. The staff are very pleasant and the hotels only saving grace. The rooms were clean and large. We had organized a pick up from the airport via mail and when we arrived at the airport there was no one there to greet us. We had to ring the hotel and they did organise an ordinary taxi driver to pick us up (they had apparently forgot).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel near historic area

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Cons: Room security
Ok for the money. Staff were nice. Rooms had no safes or real security ....for the centre of Palermo. Breakfast ok. Good locstion
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ysuitable but modest

Posted Jun 22, 2015
it is unclear to me why the "superior " rooms were those without a balcony. Staff are great, however, and location is good. I would clarify room grade in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Maybe the Wifi
Location: Vucirria market, Via Maqueda for shopping and the evening passegiata, Quatro Canti and other historic buildings close by, the many restaurants.
Everything about the hotel was first class, quiet air conditioned rooms, great location, good breakfast, valet parking, helpful staff friendly service. Four of us, two couples, stayed 4 nights in September 2014 and this was our first stop on a trip around Sicily. Palermo is an amazing city, like an Italy on steroids, everything, the good and the bad, amplified. We enjoyed all of it, the people, the traffic, the markets, the historic old buildings and the food. Palermo was safe and we had nothing but positive experiences. We want to go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by filiz from London, UK

This hotel sucks!

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
The lobby appears welcoming, but the rooms are so bad! The bed was squeaking all the time, and was not comfy. The room was so old and tired it was depressing. There wasn't enough lamps or lighting. Not enough water was coming from the shower. This was a superior room so I can't imagine how the ordinary room is! Also, the hotel didn't let us know about the parking fee and city tax beforehand but last minute, when we were checking out. It is a city centre hotel, so it was very noisy at night (music or traffic noise, once until midnight on a Sunday!). I really don't understand how it got such good reviews!