Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oulu

Mieleenpainuvat näkymät

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Ystävällinen henkilökunta. Hyvä ruoka. Mahtavat merinäkymät (ylemmät kerrokset ja päärakennuksesta).
Cons: Hotellin kohdalla oleva uimaranta tulisi siistä. Maastopalojen sattuessa kunnon (evakuointi-)ohjeet hotellilla!!!
Location: Hotelli on näkymiltään hyvällä paikalla, luontoa ympärillä sekä meri. Keskustaan matka, 103 porrasta alas ja merenrantaa pitkin, n.1 ja 1/2km
Olimme nyt heinäkuussa 2016 mieheni, tyttäremme ja minä Santa Lucia e le Sabbie d'Oro hotellissa kaksi viikkoa. Olimme varanneet 3-hengen huoneen parvekkeella ja merinäkymällä. Ensiksi saamamme huone oli alle arvostelun. Rakennuksiahan on siellä kolme, huone oli rakennuksessa, jonka takana on Cafe'n parkkipaikka. Huoneessa ei ollut merinäkymää, vain se parkkipaikka ja 'roskikset'. Huoneessa oli pölyistä ja seinän vierellä hometta, jne. Tyttäremme sai allergiakohtauksen, onneksi olivat tropit mukana. Menimme vastaanottoon valittamaan, ensin siellä väitettiin, että se oli juuri sellainen huone kuin mistä olimme maksaneet. No, loppujen lopuksi meille luvattiin seuraavaksi päiväksi huoneen vaihto. Huone oli nyt sellainen kuin olimme varanneetkin, ilmastointi, suihku, parveke, ja aivan upeat näkymät merelle ja Cefalu'n kaupunkiin. Se sijaitsi päärakennuksessa. Siivoojat pitivät huoneen siistinä päivittäin, ja olivat avuliaita kuten muukin henkilökunta. Ostimme hotellissa puolihoidon, siis lisämaksusta. Kallista, mutta hyvää ruokaa. Miinuksena kamalat jonot ruokalassa, ihmiset eivät osanneet 'jakautua' ryhmiin, esim. alkupaloja oli kolmella tiskillä, mutta kaikki jonottivat samassa rivissä. Hotellin asiakkaat näyttivät olevan enimmäkseen slaaveja. Omaa uimarantaa hotellilla ei enää ole (kuten 9-10 vuotta sitten), kohdalla on vain kivikkoranta, mutta allasalue on hyvä. Hiekkarantaan mennään ensin 103 askelmaa alas ja sitten Lungomarea pitkin n. 1/2 - 1 km.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could not stay there dirty and mold

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all it's a -10 on every level
Cons: Advertise the hotel that they are renting and than customers would know what they are getting .
Location: Nothing there it's on a main busy road and about 4 miles from any attraction
The hotel that is being advertised is not complete they are using the old hotel that is a dirty smelly smoke infested . Also the amount of black mold is too much to describe . The management would not even come out to talk to us . We had no Choise but to find another hotel. Expedia needs to ck out their hotels better also I have spent over $200 in phone calls to expedia to get another hotel and it's been a nightmare especially when I have my family in another country .not happy at all with all of this.
5 out of 5
by Colleen from Ottawa, Canada

Beautiful view and great pool

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel had, by far, the largest room, best views, and best breakfasts of our entire trip through Italy and Venice. The pool is fabulous. My only complaint is that it's quite noisy for sleeping. There is an outdoor disco, there was also a wedding reception held there while we were there (with competing music), and our room on the top floor was constantly disturbed by noise from the rooftop deck.
3 out of 5
by Jean-Michel from Paris

Hôtel convenable

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Resté seulement 1 nuit. Expérience médiocre, rapport qualité / prix plutôt correct.
1 out of 5
by John from Dublin

Rude receptionist

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Daniella the receptionist needs to get a different job. So rude
2 out of 5
by Wagner

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scortesia

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Cons: Il personale
Ho prenotato tramite exepedia tre camere singole per me e per i miei colleghi per la notte del 17 settembre 2015 in quanto l'indomani mattina avevamo un importante appuntamento di lavoro . Il giono stesso del nostro arrivo una scortesissima signorina della Reception ci accoglie comunicandomi che aveva brutte notizie ovvero che a causa di un problema la mia camera risultava prenotata da un altro cliente e che mi avrebbero protetto in un altro hotel categoria superiore un pò più distante dal loro. Alla mia disaprovvazione e soprattuto irritazione del fatto che non mi avessero avvisato prima della situazione la signorina si è alterata rispondendo in maniera molto scostante che comunque mi aveva riprotetto in un altro hotel. Abbiamo insistito al fine di spostarci tutti e tre da quell'hotel in quanto avremmo avuto un grande disagio considerato che avevamo una sola macchina . A quel punto dopo insistenza ed irritazione alle 20.00 siamo stati trasferiti entrambi in un altro hotel ma l'Hotel Santa Lucia non ci vedrà mai puù fino a quanto non cambierà personale e organizzazione. E' inconcepibile che il cliente non venga avvisato per tempo e soprattutto che il personale addetto alla reception sia così scostante.Forse se mi avesse comunicato la situazione con i dovuti modi e avesse cercato di gestire il problema in maniera meno problematico per tutti probabilmente non sarei qui a scrivere una recensione tanto negativa sull'hotel.
3 out of 5
by Rachel from London

Nice, though don't go to bed before midnight!

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
OK hotel, though probably the worst we staid in on our trip. Didn't start too well as the receptionist had our booking but couldn't confirm that we had already paid (which we had). So, I had to walk through to the other side of the building to pick up the wifi and email him my booking confirmation - 10 mins of messing around as the wifi signal wasn't good. FYI - Wifi only available in the cafe and TV room next door - nowhere else unfortunately. Room was small but clean and had a sea view which was lovely. Also overlooked what turned out to be the dancefloor, so we were kept awake until midnight by the music (it was our first night so we were pretty tired - normally we would probably have been out!) Breakfast was OK and we could sit out by the pool. We did try to go down to the pool in the afternoon, but not having placed our towel out early we missed out on sunloungers - a shame as at least 50% of them were empty! We had lunch from the little cafe which was lovely though gets very busy. You have to try the Gelato - delicious!! Walk into town is a good 15 mins but its a lovely walk along the seafront.
3 out of 5
by Antonino from adrano

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Discesa a mare molto faticosa e ripida
4 out of 5
by Luigi from Messina

Bella esperienza

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Simpatico