Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Base for seeing Island

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Wonderful views over the bay, 15 minutes stroll to local beach and a further 15 minutes to the old town but steep steps up and down from hotel to beac
Good hotel to use as a base, breakfast could have been better, hotel was a bit tired and in need of redecoration but very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel nice pool, needs rennovation

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Decent hotel, friendly staff very helpful. No beach, beach erroded, but nice pool. Carpets extremely dirty and old, room Furniture sparse as from the 1950s, in dire need of renovation. Good breakfast with a lot of variety.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location by the beach. Friendly staff. Staff spoke some English.i would defenilily stay there on next visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could not stay there dirty and mold

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all it's a -10 on every level
Cons: Advertise the hotel that they are renting and than customers would know what they are getting .
Location: Nothing there it's on a main busy road and about 4 miles from any attraction
The hotel that is being advertised is not complete they are using the old hotel that is a dirty smelly smoke infested . Also the amount of black mold is too much to describe . The management would not even come out to talk to us . We had no Choise but to find another hotel. Expedia needs to ck out their hotels better also I have spent over $200 in phone calls to expedia to get another hotel and it's been a nightmare especially when I have my family in another country .not happy at all with all of this.
5 out of 5
by Colleen from Ottawa, Canada

Beautiful view and great pool

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel had, by far, the largest room, best views, and best breakfasts of our entire trip through Italy and Venice. The pool is fabulous. My only complaint is that it's quite noisy for sleeping. There is an outdoor disco, there was also a wedding reception held there while we were there (with competing music), and our room on the top floor was constantly disturbed by noise from the rooftop deck.
1 out of 5
by John from Dublin

Rude receptionist

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Daniella the receptionist needs to get a different job. So rude
3 out of 5
by Rachel from London

Nice, though don't go to bed before midnight!

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
OK hotel, though probably the worst we staid in on our trip. Didn't start too well as the receptionist had our booking but couldn't confirm that we had already paid (which we had). So, I had to walk through to the other side of the building to pick up the wifi and email him my booking confirmation - 10 mins of messing around as the wifi signal wasn't good. FYI - Wifi only available in the cafe and TV room next door - nowhere else unfortunately. Room was small but clean and had a sea view which was lovely. Also overlooked what turned out to be the dancefloor, so we were kept awake until midnight by the music (it was our first night so we were pretty tired - normally we would probably have been out!) Breakfast was OK and we could sit out by the pool. We did try to go down to the pool in the afternoon, but not having placed our towel out early we missed out on sunloungers - a shame as at least 50% of them were empty! We had lunch from the little cafe which was lovely though gets very busy. You have to try the Gelato - delicious!! Walk into town is a good 15 mins but its a lovely walk along the seafront.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location and cafe bar

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The Santa Lucia cafe bar is great - art deco style, bustling with activity and great food and drinks. This bar is far preferable to the hotel's bar.
Cons: Needs a refurb
Location: Amazing views of Cefalu, just out of town and a short taxi ride in.
This hotel is in need of refurbishment throughout the rooms and guest areas. The restaurant/dining area has been done and is terrific as is the new air conditioning in the rooms. However, decor in rooms and corridors looks tired and is in minor disrepair. The bathrooms are also in need of new facilities and tiling, despite the best efforts of staff to keep them clean. The 'Blue Bar' and pool are generally ok but also need refurbishment.