Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is in a good location, near a airport coach station. Room is a bit old to be honest, definitely need a renovation. But it is spacious an have everything you need though.
4 out of 5
by Derek from Hong Kong

wonderful room

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
got upgraded to a suite. it was very nice very comfy. the staff are very friendly. the only thing is when i booked it breakfast was included but the staff said it wasnt when i checked in but at the end the breakfast wasnt charged after i contacted hotel.com. the suite was on 1st floor so it was a bit noisy but it wasnt too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from London, UK

Clean, friendly hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
A clean, friendly hotel in a central location. I'd recommend paying the extra charge for the buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Yigal from Israel

Great Location

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
Good Service, gave us all what we asked for breakfast, helped us with the parking, very good value for money
3 out of 5
by Jennifer T. from NYC

Just Okay

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
I guess the hotel was in an okay area, although I was only there for one night. The staff was really nice, but the room was really awful and nothing really made up for that. There were tiles loose on the floor of the room, and that is so easy to fix, but that was just left like that. The bathroom and room were clean, I think, but I couldn't really tell because of the poor upkeep. I would not stay here again, or recommend it to a friend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
The location was excellent for catching the ferry early in the morning (which we did!). Parking was a little tricky, but was managed with a little patience. The room was larger than most for the price. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Nice Breakfast

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was a great deal. The rooms were cleaned every day and very comfortable. The breakfast was nice and included. Location was very convenient for all of the sites and for catching buses to the airport and the nearby beaches. Overall a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from England

Good central hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Very helpful and available staff; great location for all major sights
Cons: room heating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Di from Norfolk, UK

Very nice hotel with a great central location

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: It was a grand old building with nice rooms and the location is perfect for exploring the city
Cons: Nothing of any significance - more coat hangers would be useful
Location: The hotel is situated fairly centrally close to Plaza Politeama but almost all of the interesting sites ware within walkable distance
The hotel is within very easy walking distance of the airport bus drop off at Plaza Politeama. The room we had was extremely spacious with a sitting area and everything we needed including a kettle, which is quite unusual for European hotels. It had a really nice en suite with a great shower. The reception staff were friendly and helpful Breakfasts were typical continental style but again staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel has free wifi but this wasn't accessible in our room, it wasn't much of a problem as there was a sitting area just outside it where we could receive it. This is a great place to base yourself for a city break as pretty much everything to see is within walking distance.