Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Seen better days, but good value

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Staff, electric kettle in room.
Cons: Needs a major update.
Location: Teatro Massini and cafes, shopping.
In the summer I think this could be more comfy; in early spring our room was cold, dark, hard to heat (seemed like 50-foot ceilings!), with a perilous step up into the bathroom. Huge room with a third bed (#306), quiet enough, two small balconies. Frugal breakfast. Good location though far from train station and somewhat seedy. You get what you pay for! Nice staff.
2 out of 5
by Susan from Istanbul

Fair Location but No Parking Available

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very central location. There is no place to park a rental car at this hotel. There are stairs which are unavoidable for physically challenged. Mosquitoes haunted my room all night. There is a very high noise level at this hotel. Good breakfast and local restaurants that deliver nearby.
4 out of 5
by Stuart from London

Decent hotel.

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Decent hotel in good location near the Teatro Massimo. Good breakfast with a decent choice including savoury. Helpful staff. Large room. Décor in need of a little updating but nothing serious. Good value and overall a decent hotel for price. And near to pick up point for the bus to the airport at Piazza Ruggero Settimo (Politeama)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Ross Jas

I was happy for the 8 nights I spent here.

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on HotelClub
Adequate. Conveniently located. Good breakfast. High ceilinged rooms. Only a single elevator but I had no problems with that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

No water!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Location: Good central location.
Half way during our stay there was no working water in the room. I had a friend staying with me for a few nights so I had booked a double room and the single person supplement was rather extortionate. Also, the air con dripped water. Overall, the only plus was that the wifi reception was really good.
5 out of 5
by Becky from Manchester

Friendly hotel in good location

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for one night on a slightly whirlwind tour round Sicily. The staff were incredibly helpful and the room was comfortable. Toiletries were on the basic side but overall a good value hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: ....
Cons: Wifi accuracy, staff knowledge about the city
Location: Near Via Roma
We did not have a great experience with this hotel. First off it is very old. The elevator takes roughly 10 minutes when you press the call button, the wifi didn't work, and the staff was not helpful at all. They actually led us astray quite a few times. I would recommend finding a different place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is in a good location, near a airport coach station. Room is a bit old to be honest, definitely need a renovation. But it is spacious an have everything you need though.
4 out of 5
by Derek from Hong Kong

wonderful room

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
got upgraded to a suite. it was very nice very comfy. the staff are very friendly. the only thing is when i booked it breakfast was included but the staff said it wasnt when i checked in but at the end the breakfast wasnt charged after i contacted hotel.com. the suite was on 1st floor so it was a bit noisy but it wasnt too bad.