Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Zentrumnähe

Posted May 4, 2016
Für einen Kurzaufenthalt reicht das Hotel liegt zentral Preis Leistung ist okay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Seen better days, but good value

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Staff, electric kettle in room.
Cons: Needs a major update.
Location: Teatro Massini and cafes, shopping.
In the summer I think this could be more comfy; in early spring our room was cold, dark, hard to heat (seemed like 50-foot ceilings!), with a perilous step up into the bathroom. Huge room with a third bed (#306), quiet enough, two small balconies. Frugal breakfast. Good location though far from train station and somewhat seedy. You get what you pay for! Nice staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from firenze

Stanza nell'angolo più remoto dellalbergo

Posted Feb 26, 2016
La nostra camera doppia (209) era molto piccola, soffitto basso e finestra che dava su un cortile con rumore di macchine di condizionatori. L'armadio non si riusciva ad aprire perché urtava introdotto il letto e in generale l'impressione era di claustrofobia. Personale gentilissimo, però ! Pulizia discreta e posizione ottima.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from treviso

Ottima posizione ma....

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: La posizione ed il personale.
Cons: La colazione e la dotazione della stanze
Ho soggiornato per 4 notti nel mese di febbraio ...Conoscevo l'hotel per esserci stato qualche anno fa...se togliamo il personale sempre molto gentile, la posizione vicino ai luoghi d'interesse ed i prezzi praticati , l'ho trovato decisamente peggiorato. La stanza, sempre pulita, veniva riscaldata attraverso un climatizzatore rumoroso che non ha permesso un adeguato riposo nelle ore notturne oltre alla cassetta del wc malfunzionante. Infine la colazione non proprio come quella di qualche anno fa... per due mattine consecutive ho trovato croissant non proprio freschi e dopo un'attesa interminabile quelli proposti erano qualcosa di molto lontano da tutto quello che di buono si può mangiare in qualsiasi bar di Palermo.
3 out of 5
by marianne from Berlin

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Leider musste die Heizung (Klimaanlage?) den ganzen Tag laufen , damit wir es abends ein wenig warm hatten.
2 out of 5
by Susan from Istanbul

Fair Location but No Parking Available

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very central location. There is no place to park a rental car at this hotel. There are stairs which are unavoidable for physically challenged. Mosquitoes haunted my room all night. There is a very high noise level at this hotel. Good breakfast and local restaurants that deliver nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

conveniente e confortevole nel centro

Posted Jan 2, 2016
L'albergo è situato nel cuore del centro storico, in un palazzo dei primi del novevento. La mia camera era grande, con il tetto altissimo. Bagno piccolino ma pulito. Materasso confortevole. Nonostante la posizione silenzioso. Personale gentilissimo. Arredi un pò vecchiotti ma funzionali.
4 out of 5
by Chanuk

가격대비 숙소 좋아요

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
가격대비 숙소 좋아요
3 out of 5
by Kathryn from Gothenburg, Sweden

Friendly but worn.

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
We liked the hotel for the friendly staff, especially Angela at reception and Christina in the breakfast area. It is well located and clean, but the bathroom was run-down, with a cracked sink, cracked toilet stool, and worn shower floor. A shame, because the rest of the place is ok.
5 out of 5
by VALENTINO from lanciano

Andateci

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
viaggio di lavoro. Albergo centrale. personale estremamente cortese e disponibile