Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Stayed at the hotel in August and had a wonderful time. Spent most of our time around the pool but the hotel's beach was very close. Took 20 minutes at a leisurely pace to walk up to the town. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay at the hotel in future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet hotel overlooking sea

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: View from room, the beach and the helpful staff.
Cons: Some of the communal areas felt a bit 'tired' but it is a holiday hotel and I'm guessing always busy.
Location: Lovely setting and Cefalu is an pretty town with lots of good restaurants. If you have a car the in-land hill top villages are worth a visit.
We spent 5 nights here with a balcony room with the view out to sea. The room was fairy small but comfortable enough; the views from the balcony were lovely. It is 1 15 minute stroll along the sea front from Cefalu and was quiet & relaxed with its own section of beach that is free to use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pool with great sea view rooms

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The rooms can do with a deep clean as the white grouting in the floor tiles has gone black. The shower had some black mould. The sea views, pool and breakfast buffet are all excellent. If you want a 4 star hotel this is not it but good value at the right price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

HOTEL ACCUEILLANT PRES DE LA VILLE ET DE LA PLAGE

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: La piscine l'ambiance, le confort des chambres
Cons: impossible d'avoir la télévision française, et la sécurité des portes des chambres d'hôtel ont du vague a l'âme
Location: ballade de l'hôtel à Cefalu en longeant la plage, les vendeurs sur la berge donnent beaucoup de vie et de couleurs; La ville de Cefalu est magnifique
chambre avec balcon , vue sur la piscine et la mer, proximité de la ville et des boutiques, Cefalu est magnifique la mer est transparente un régal vivre a Cefalu une semaine de regénèrécence sans oublier les visites par l'agence Barranco a des prix très avantageux avec une très bonne ambiance
3 out of 5
by Darren from GB

Cefalu holiday

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is located along the sea front from the lovely little town of Cefalu, around a 20 minute stroll, but it's a lovely stroll, right on the Meditteranean. We booked a sea view room, which we were given on the 1st floor. The room was ample large enough, with typical Med furnishings, and a large bathroom. However, the shower was intermittent, seemed you couldn't get hot and good shower power, only one of them at a time. Breakfast was pleasant enough, cereal, croissants toast with juice and tea/coffee Hotel has a nice pool area and a bar that opens until midnight or so. Wifi worked brilliantly in the room. Overall, n enjoyable stay in a lovely location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Der Pool wurde während unseres Aufenthalts erst befüllt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Attention, "vue sur mer" ne veut pas forcément dire "front de mer"! Sinon l'endroit est très bien mais un peu veillot et kitch!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel is in a lovely position

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: The position and staff
Cons: Decor
Location: Perfect location next to beach.
The hotel is in a lovely position right on the beach. The beach is great with good sun loungers, the pool is clean and well kept. The breakfast had a good selection. However the hotel is in need to a refurbishment, the decor is extremely dated. The bedroom was a good size and superb view, but the style was dated, uninviting and disappointing. We only ate one evening in the hotel, I have the impression most people were on a half board so had a buffet, the atmosphere of the restaurant was of a staff canteen, we found the food good but it was a similar price to other restaurants in the town with beautiful settings and decor. It is a lovely walk in the town, the town is very beautiful. We had a lovely holiday.
3 out of 5
by Ghislaine from Suisse

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel sympa avec jolie piscine et plage privée, mais le petit-déjeuner est pas top.