Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Away from the old town in the residential area

Posted Sep 26, 2016
With respect to location this hotel is a good 25-30 minute walk from the old town of Palermo. However, as that walk can be done down the main boulevard it's a pleasant and safe route. This hotel is basically a business hotel in style. I was very disappointed with my room on the mezzanine level above reception as I was constantly awoken by the sound of people returning and chatting with the receptionist. Rooms on other floors may be better. There's an outside garden area but it's only astro turf and a sunshade but not bad for reading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient hotel near to shops & restaurants

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location and wonderful staff
Charming hotel near shops, restaurants, and walking distance to some tourist spots. Very courteous and helpful staff,
3 out of 5
by Aspa from Sydney

Amazing Staff

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a 4 star rating but is in serious need of sprucing up. However the welcoming friendly staff more than make up for it. Service always with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Can't say enough about the staff. They were so friendly and polite. Offered great suggestions on how to spend our limited time in Palermo. Breakfast was good. The two restaurants next door had ďelicious food and great service as well. Really enjoyed our stay and will come back. Only thing missing was a pool but that's understandable with a small hotel. Bed was a bit firm but not bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be Better

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was unusually hard and the room was awkward. The bar to hang clothes on was so far over my head I couldn't possibly reach it. My 6' husband could barely reach it on tip toes. I had to push over a table to stand on to get to my clothes. The said table was right in front of the bathroom door so the first night I ran smack Into it in the night. Ouch! Not a good location either if you are there for the sights. My suggestion would be to stay in the old town. On the plus side the staff was super nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Jack from Canada

Has potential

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is feeling a little tired and desperately needs some investment. The staff I felt made up for this. My bedroom was large, on the ground floor with a one full size (emergency) glass door to the garden and no windows as such. You don't want to sleep with the glass door open at night so the alternative is to get rather too hot in the room. The towels were worn to a thread. I cut myself on the bathroom door. And all this at 200 Euros plus, a night? Sorry, not good at all.
3 out of 5
by Alix

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Reception was great....warmly greeted and staff happy to lend guidance in where to go to sightsee, as well neighborhoods best less traveled. Host for morning breakfast was sweet and services for breads and pastries with fresh fruits and yogurt hit the spot. Best when served with fresh made coffee! We couldn't figure out why when asked for a good restaurant they didn't immediately suggest the pizza restaurant or bar right next door! Rather they recommended odd spots well away. Thankfully we happened upon both bar and pizza on our way in from a long late day. Local, authentic and awesome!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
nice hotel. comfortable and large room. excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy parking, helpful staff

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Secure parking for about 20 cars, small outside space. They keep a parking space free directly outside the hotel, where you can unload, then there is valet parking. Hotel is boutique and city based. We were upgraded to room 306 a large and quiet room. Nice bathroom with slight signs of wear and tear. Bed very firm with synthetic sheets. Very helpful receptionist who directed us to the bus tours.
5 out of 5
by Ian

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
This little hotel was a gem of a find. It was comfortable and the staff were fantastic. Walking go the main street of Palermo was 5 minutes, and within half an hour you are ar quarto canti.