Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Average 4 stars hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Near the port and in awalking distance to the opera and a shopping area but far from the old city. The mattress in our room was too hard. At the day of our visit the elevator did not work and the hotel has only one elevator
5 out of 5
by Massimo

Friendly and attentive staff, great room

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
A great place, friendly and very efficient staff. A nice garden in the back to wind down after a long day or where to have a drink or eat your breakfast. Perfect and seamless check-in and attentive service by the front desk, a joyful lady named Pia, who was also available to offer advice or book a restaurant for us. A great place, well located to enable day trips in the city or around. We will be back for sure and highly recommend the establishment also for its great quality/price ratio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beautiful modern hotel, very well run.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing I could see
Location: There was a 15 minute walk to the main attraction.
My family of 6 stayed here in August 2017. We loved the hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were beautiful, clean and well equipped. The breakfast had eneverything you could wish for: yoghurt, lots of fresh fruit, a nice variety of cold cuts, cereal, local pastry, and any kind of coffee or teas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Room smelled like sewer, Bathroom drain clogged, old uncomfortable mattress, old polyester sheets, curtains falling down and dragging the floor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Away from the old town in the residential area

Posted Sep 26, 2016
With respect to location this hotel is a good 25-30 minute walk from the old town of Palermo. However, as that walk can be done down the main boulevard it's a pleasant and safe route. This hotel is basically a business hotel in style. I was very disappointed with my room on the mezzanine level above reception as I was constantly awoken by the sound of people returning and chatting with the receptionist. Rooms on other floors may be better. There's an outside garden area but it's only astro turf and a sunshade but not bad for reading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient hotel near to shops & restaurants

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location and wonderful staff
Charming hotel near shops, restaurants, and walking distance to some tourist spots. Very courteous and helpful staff,
3 out of 5
by Aspa from Sydney

Amazing Staff

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a 4 star rating but is in serious need of sprucing up. However the welcoming friendly staff more than make up for it. Service always with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Can't say enough about the staff. They were so friendly and polite. Offered great suggestions on how to spend our limited time in Palermo. Breakfast was good. The two restaurants next door had ďelicious food and great service as well. Really enjoyed our stay and will come back. Only thing missing was a pool but that's understandable with a small hotel. Bed was a bit firm but not bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be Better

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was unusually hard and the room was awkward. The bar to hang clothes on was so far over my head I couldn't possibly reach it. My 6' husband could barely reach it on tip toes. I had to push over a table to stand on to get to my clothes. The said table was right in front of the bathroom door so the first night I ran smack Into it in the night. Ouch! Not a good location either if you are there for the sights. My suggestion would be to stay in the old town. On the plus side the staff was super nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Jack from Canada

Has potential

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is feeling a little tired and desperately needs some investment. The staff I felt made up for this. My bedroom was large, on the ground floor with a one full size (emergency) glass door to the garden and no windows as such. You don't want to sleep with the glass door open at night so the alternative is to get rather too hot in the room. The towels were worn to a thread. I cut myself on the bathroom door. And all this at 200 Euros plus, a night? Sorry, not good at all.