Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by ilya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by lar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tourist from London

Helpful staff

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels
Not in prime position, ok if you know your way around. But surrounding neighbouhoods are not for the regular tourist. The service was excellent, and the rooms were pretty and large. Shower facilities were very good and an effective climate control system in the room. Good range of free channels on tv, was perfect hotel to use as just a place to sleep as I explored the city for a week. Gaia was a very helpful receptionist who advised me best on the city and provided maps!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garry from Sydney, Australia

Excellent property

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Brekky & staff
Cons: Shower space.
Location: Lively neighbourhood, 400m from bus.
This is an excellent property with everything you need. The staff could not have been more helpful. Lively neighbourhood. Excellent brekky. 400m to bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mid 60's from Pennsylvania, USA

Good location for ferry passengers

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Very comfortable hotel with an excellent breakfast. Comfortable beds. Convenient location. We arrived by ferry and walked to the hotel from the port. It is also close to the starting point for the Hop-On Hop-Off tour bus and nice restaurants. Within a reasonable walk to the Vuccheria market in the old part of town. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by stefano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heat seeker.

Good central convenient location

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Ebookers
Clean hotel, good value, central location and friendly helpful staff. Local area superficially gruppy with litter lying around but worth exploring the local markets and piazzas, especially at night when the locals take to the streets for beers, coffees and socialising. Good fun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very close to the centre

Posted Jul 14, 2012 on Hotels
overall I was satisfied and I enjoyed my 3 nights at the hotel
4 out of 5
by Ann

Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels
The place was nice although room and particularly shower were small. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Neighborhood pretty good but some of the side streets a little iffy late at night. Free wi-fi and close to airport bus transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bigbri from Orleans, MA, USA

Palermo

Posted Jul 8, 2012
Pros: Charming old place great view
Cons: Not a charming location. The city is not into cleanliness
Location: Quaint but in need of a lot of scrubbing. Not the best part of town
This is an older but charming hotel in one of the least glamorous areas of Palermo. Wonderful restaurants nearby, but Palermo is not a very clean city. Really a blot on the reputation of the very island of Sicily which we loved so much. We would not return to Palermo once we left the airport.