Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Peter

A real local find

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great service and super breakfast. Got to check in ahead of time. The local area was buzzing with real locals so just perfect for us. No pretense here. Only quibble would be the shower which was fine for us as we are of slender build but not for those of a heftier build will have trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset, uk

great value hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Proximity to city centre and attractions is excellent. Staff and breakfasts delightful. Only issue is noise from nearby piazza, especially at weekends. Hope
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful stay

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
I had a relaxing time. The view from my room is breath taking. It is very commutable from water area and main market. I didn't need any taxi to go anywhere it was very near to main city area.
2 out of 5
by Marlin from New Rochelle. NY

Good Hotel in Low Class Area

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself was fine, but the neighborhood was low class. The street was noisey until 5:00am with children playing, young adults playing music and arguing.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from London

Palermo

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay, location looks a bit "scruffy" on first arrival but after staying at another hotel in Palermo on the way back (Hotel Columbia - DO NOT GO!!!) & seeing that in general Palermo is not a clean city I realise we got lucky here. Breakfast is a bit blah, but that's the continent for you - no hot morning meals. I would stay here again as the staff were nice & the rooms good & the hotel clean. It is loud on a Friday night - but it's the city centre, what do you expect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan S.

Hotel short stay

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Ebookers
Really pleased with our stay in the hotel although the hard bed gave the wife backache. We were staying in the location as we had a family wedding on the Saturday. The local atmosphere, shops & bars were great fun and we enjoyed just being there. Sunday gave us chance to take a trip to Erice where we took the cable car ride to experience the magnificent views, had a lovely meal in one the local resturants and got lost in the maze of alleyways. Overall really enjoyed our stay in Sicily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from POLAND

Nice hotel in good location!

Posted May 16, 2015
Very good location, clean! Friendly staff and tasty breakfast buffet. We got a nice room on top floor with the view on mountain. Only one little thing I didn't like was VERY small shower! Never seen such a small one ;)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good for the price

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Staff, breakfast and location.
The hotel is good, It is not four stars, but it is a good hotel, the staff is really kind and helpful, the breakfast is really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great base for exploring Palermo

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast options (lots of sweet things, but the only place we stayed at in Sicily that provided a much-needed savoury option! and location
Cons: Water pressure and size of shower cubicles.
Location: Close to bus stop that took us to Mondello Beach, close to pretty much everything.
Vecchio Borgo was a fantastic base for visiting Palermo- close to transport links and the Via Roma, opposite a little gelato shop and staff that were among the most friendly and helpful people we encountered in Palermo. Special mention to Alessandro the concierge- he was nearly always at the desk during our stay, and provided much appreciated advice, assistance and patience. The shower in our room was a little tricky (too narrow a cubicle and too little water pressure for enjoyable showering, though perhaps this is standard on the 6th floor?), but was cleaned on a daily basis by quick and cheerful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Not bad for money. Near old city and bus stop for airport bus which is just over 6 euros. Downside is very loud live pop music on nearby until early hours of morning! Not 4 star according to UK standard.