Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa USA

Plain but comfortable

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Best coffee for breakfast. Very helpful staff. Plain but clean. On sight parking was a big help.
4 out of 5
by EZIO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A good stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014
A bit of a grumpy start but a good, solid hotel. Central, with free parking, average breakfast, spacious & clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Villa Archirafi in Palermo - convenient location

Posted Feb 16, 2012 on Hotels
This small hotel is not pretentious, but provides all that is required for the traveller staying a couple of nights in Palermo, Sicily. It is just a few minutes walk from the central railway station where the trains direct from Palermo (PMO) airport terminate. We received a warm welcome from the owner and our room was adequate for our needs with a double bed, wardrobe and desk, shower room and satellite TV. The room overlooked the botanical gardens. However the room did have a smell of cigarette smoke, which, I suspect, would be impossibe to eliminate without complete redecoration. The hotel does not have a restaurant, but the owner was able, and willing to direct us to a superb pizzaria a couple of streets away, which we would have been unable to find in the dark without his help. He also advised my wife to conceal her handbag when walking in the evening to prevent bag snatching, a crime prevalent in any town in Sicily. Breakfast of yoghurt and croissants, superb freshly squeezed orange juice and coffee was adequate. The hotel is very convenient for walking tours of the historic areas of Palermo. The botanical gardens are next to the hotel and the Villa Giulia Italianate garden and seafront is just a few minutes walk away. Tourist attractions such as the Cathedral, Palazzo dei Normanni, Piaza Marina and the superb Arab-Norman chapel of San Cataldo are all within easy walking distance. If we return to Palermo, we will use the Villa Archirafi Hotel again.
4 out of 5
by hans from hannover

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Von Außen unscheinbar, von innen toll. Schöne Zimmer, Sauber. Leicht zufinden, um Palermo zu Besuchen genau Richtig. Wir kommen wieder.
3 out of 5
by Oscar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rimini

Strategico per visitare il centro di Palermo

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: la posizione
Cons: la struttura
Ho soggiornato in questa struttura nel giugno 2015 con la famiglia (due bambini di 10 e 6 anni). Il punto di forza di questo hotel è la posizione strategica che consente di visitare il centro storico di Palermo a piedi e il tradizionale, colorato e vivace mercato di Ballarò, lasciando l'auto nel parcheggio interno dell'hotel (attenzione: quando i posti disponibili si esauriscono è necessario lasciare la chiave dell'auto alla reception, in quanto la struttura garantisce il posto auto all'interno di un altro cortile dell'hotel qualora non ci sia spazio disponibile per l'auto nel parcheggio che da' accesso all'ingresso). Ottima scelta anche per chi non ha a disposizione un'automobile perché si trova a 5 minuti a piedi dalla stazione ferroviaria. Il luogo dove è situato l'hotel non è una zona di pregio (tuttavia non abbiamo avuto problemi nel rientrare a piedi la sera). Camera molto pulita, spaziosa, con appoggio per le valigie e frigorifero. Ottima connessione wi-fi. Colazione con pane, burro, marmellata e cornetti. Molto gentile il personale della reception. L'hotel avrebbe bisogno di una ristrutturazione, tuttavia lo consiglio a chi vuole visitare il centro storico di Palermo anche senza utilizzare l'auto.
5 out of 5
by rob from Nijmegen

Unusual quality in Manu respects

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent; full with atmosphere and comfort, unusual positive Aboutaleb privé / quality ratio. Very positive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spoleto

grazioso albergo a due passi dalla stazione.

Posted May 18, 2015
Quello che non mi è piaciuto di questo Albergo è ila via dove è situato. Tutto il resto è gradevole. è la seconda volta che soggiorno in questo albergo. Ho soggiornato 3 notti e mi sono trovata sempre bene.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels