Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Comfy hotel with lovely view

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Large room with balcony and view of town. Large pool for relaxing or lap swim. Hotel bar and restaurant nice. Attentive staff, provided transportation to and from town.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Bristol

HELPFUL STAFF, GOOD SIZE ROOMS AND GOOD BREAKFAST

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed with my daughter and grandaughter and the room was a good size with plenty of wardrobe space, room was cleaned to perfection with shower cream/shampoo, we paid extra for room with balcony. Pool area was big with plenty of sun loungers, and always guaranteed to have a sun lounger, lots of seating area by the pool to have lunch or dinner. The breakfast was pretty amazing with choices of coffee's, teas, juices, cheeses, cereals, ham, jams, fruit, you name it they had it and it was very good indeed. Its about 15-20 minutes walk to the beach and town centre, depending on how fast you walk, downhill going and uphill coming back. Hotel offer transport to and from town for 2 Euros each which is very good, walking not suitable for elderly and hardly any pavements to walk on. You can order drinks 24 hours a day, and hotel offers sandwiches and pasta meals. Would love to stay here again. If wifi is important to you, I would say the signal is not very good even paying with my provider, would loose signal quite a lot, but its not the end of the world
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful owner picked us up at the train station. Him and her gave us explicit directions with a map to the sites and bus stop for easy maneuver. We saw a lot thanks to their help.
5 out of 5
by LOUISE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Pasha from Stockholm

Two night stay

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
The room we got smelled really heavely of mildew and we asked to change the room. The friendly staff showed us the only other available room but this room smelled the same way. We changed the room the next day when they had another room available. However this room also smelled a little of mildew but the worst was the stop in the shower. Since we only stayed for two nights at this hotel and the room was already prepaid we didn't make a big fuss about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for a few nights solo. It is a bit of a trek from the train station and the beach- so call ahead and they will arrange a pickup for you at 2euros. The hotel was okay. My room was with single beds, but it seemed others were nicer. Overall it was great for the price and the staff were very helpful and friendly! Rosario- the driver was especially nice and will do whatever he can to make your stay as nice as possible! Just be prepared to walk- a lot! And up steep hills!
4 out of 5
by Ian from London

Good hotel, but a bit out of the main town

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
This is a good hotel, with nice clean rooms. The swimming pool has been recently renovated and provided a very refreshing interlude. Good breakfast. Free parking in front of hotel, but if full can park at rear for small charge. The hotel is a bit distant from the old town - it would be quite a long, steep walk so we took our hire car into town (and managed to find a parking space). Alternative would be a taxi.
4 out of 5
by Mike from Cumbria

3 star hotel 3 star quality

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights here on a tour of Sicily. My partner couldn't go out in her high heels of an evening because the hill up to the hotel is so steep, disaster!! Seriously though the hotel staff are very helpful. The pool and bar area are good. There is a well equipped fitness room, if the walk up to the hotel isn't enough! The room was a bit tired and lacking storage, but it was clean with good air con. The town itself is well worth a visit, make sure you visit the old town and monastery. La rocca also worth walking up to for an outstanding view of Cefalu.
1 out of 5
by kate from ireland

terrible hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: location is not as central as others have suggested
Cons: we did not find anything positive about the hotel
Location: not good- an extremely bad road near the hospital with ambulances constantly passing making lots of noise- for a hotel this is not good. a steep hill
the reception staff were appallingily rude, the hotel was very unclean, there is no soundproof walls so we got no sleep and the breakfast was terrible with very rude staff also- the hotel is a disgrace and i have also written this in a more detailed review on Tripadviser, i would suggest this hotel not be reccommended to anybody.
4 out of 5
by John from England

Lovely resort

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels
Lovely resort to relax in. Hotel about 20 mins walk from centre, up hill on way back. Staff friendly and helpful.