Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot, filthy hotel with surly staff

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Burn it down
Location: Industrial, dirty area with a trash strewn beach
My family and I needed a hotel for one night so as to make an early flight after tow wonderful weeks in Sicily. While we did not expect luxury, we also did not expect sweltering rooms - despite advertised air conditioning - filthy rooms and non existent wi-fi. We also,discovered that the hotel had a history of bed bugs. I did not see any other quests at this hotel except for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, England

D'amato

Posted Jul 22, 2011
The hotel itself was great - helpful and friendly staff. However, there is no access to the beach. Turn left out of the hotel and you find a gypsey camp on the beach (10 mins) turn right out of the hotel and there is a beach rubbish site (7 mins). Bus service into town is good. The hotel does accommodate (noisy) children. Ask for a room overlooking the car park (and the closed beach access path) as the rooms overlooking the main room are noisy even though double glazed. Coffee and croisants for breakfast, nothing in the local area. Nearest supermarket 25 mins walk. You'lll need a car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Villa D'Amato

Posted Nov 12, 2007
the worst hotel in Palermo. too far out of town in a very rough and noisy area. its like sleeping next to the M25. Very unhelpful staff, terrible coffee and breakfast as a whole. most uncomfortable beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Nice hotel in a poor location

Posted Oct 19, 2007
Hotel Villa d'Amato is a little oasis of calm in a rough area of Palermo. At the back is a pretty little garden which is delightful to sit in for a drink before dinner; at the front the street is mayhem - crazy traffic, barking dogs and building work. Fortunately it is on a bus route into town. We had a room overlooking the street, but shutters and treble-glazed windows kept the noise out. The room was basic, but comfortable and clean. The only thing that didn't impress me too much about Villa d'Amato was the restaurant as the food was rather limited.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Short but sweet

Posted Sep 28, 2007 on Hotels
Although I only stayed at this hotel for a night the staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is right on the waterfront, and Palermo central station...so very conveinient for seeing the sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kent

good value for money

Posted Mar 16, 2007
The rooms facing the sea had a lovely view, also it was quiet and comfortable. The rooms facing the traffic was hot, noisy and a bit stiflling. The hotel was far enough out of Palermo to be out of the hustle and bustle, being a short bus ride away. Once inside the hotel, it is peaceful and calm
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A éviter

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Viel hôtel des années 80-90 qui n'a pas évolué mais qui est bien situé en bord de mer . La chambre mansardé située au dernier étage avec une petite fenêtre donnant sur la route passagère faisait penser à une "chambre de bonne" améliorée. Petit déjeuner basique ou "la chef" de salle est plus occupée à "surveiller" ce que les clients mangent que de débarrasser et d'alimenter le buffet. Le réceptionniste au moment du départ a été incapable de nous éditer une facture car l'imprimante était en panne et il s'affairait en vain à la démonter .
4 out of 5
by daniele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malmö

Hotell långt från stan och sunkig strand

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Tyst
Cons: Renare strand, en minikyl som faktiskt är kall och mer hjälpsam personal.
Location: Läget är dåligt som tidigare nämnts, bada går att göra men det är väldigt skräpigt i området.
Tyvärr ligger hotellet en bra bit utanför Palermo och kollektivtrafiken är alldeles för svajig för att lita på framförallt på kvällarna. Stranden nära hotellet är extremt skräpig och under fem av sju dygn när vi var där var även vattnet fullt av sopor. Frukosten extremt klen däremot var maten på kvällen väldigt god. Hotellets personal kan knappt engelska och var sådär på att ge mer lokala tips på vad vi borde göra/äta/se etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from españa

publicidad mentirosa

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: la propaganda que se hace pero resulto ser falso
Cons: por favor, un ordenador a servicio de los clientes, aunque sea pagango
Location: ubicado en un barrio vertedero no se puede salir a la calle de la bsura por todos lados
En la playa de cerca del hotel esta prohibido el baño porque es un estercolero que apesta acercarse. La wifi es de broma, no la hay en las habitaciones y solo se coge una rayita sacando medio cuerpo por la ventana de la recepdion y en los huecos de las escaleras. Los mosquitos nos han asesinado con una media de 35 picaduras a cada uno. no tienen sistema antimosquito. El personal no hablada nada de español ni ganas de entenderlo. Las mesas del comedor solo las limpian al final de la jornada y no todas.