Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Predictable low-end hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The hotel is by the working waterfront, but within a few blocks of a nice selection of restaurants and transportation.
Cons: Comfort is sorely lacking.
The entire place is by formula, and you get what you pay for. Both the common area and room furnishings are basic, and not built around comfort, but the hotel is worth what they charge.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by josephine

Great choice in Palermo

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean-staff very professional-the room was comfortable-the bathroom had a large shower with plenty of towels- breakfast was the best we have had in a hotel-Many choices-Parking was a big plus-location very convenient-Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by Marilyn A

Worth the money

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
front dek was very helpful. We arrived early and they got our rooms ready within a half hour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good value for price

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Good value for price. Close to attractions and restaurants. Lots of plugs and good wi fi. Water heater pot in room to make tea or coffee.
Cons: The shower was located in the middle of the tub with a half shower door. It would have been better at the end of the tub!
Location: Close to ferries and port, but walkable to attractions and restaurants.
The hotel is a basic no frills hotel, but is a good value for the price. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is with in walking distance to the old part of the city and restaurants. The breakfast buffet is good, but go elsewhere for dinner. Rooms are basic and no frills, but they were clean and neat.
4 out of 5
by Grant

Great staff

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was great giving all sorts of great advice. We had a hard time finding their parking so staff came out and stopped traffic so we could "back up" on the busy Main Street to the road we were to turn on. Once there....the parking area was very secure. The neighbourhood was on the "rough side" but the sights were walkable except for Monreal...which was easy to get to by bus from the main piazza. The breakfast was very good but there was no A/C which made it very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay at Palermo

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel at fare price, though the location was not as good as desired. Very friendly staff at receiption. High quality breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great room with two double beds. The room was very spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Were surprised by the hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is licated in front of the port. You can enjoy the ferrys view. A little bit noisy. In a walking distance from major historical places so you don't need a car to explore the city center. Free parking is also an advantage. The rooms are big, really big.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
7th floor bar restaurant with balcony and harbour view was great