Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by patricia

Posted Dec 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Eduardo Inostroza Luna, Hotel Management
Thank You for your time to calificated us. Kind regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Comfortable bed. Easy access to public transport. Bathroom could do with a proper clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very reasonable ice place, very central

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Liked the place, great value, not fancy but certainly comfortable for most travellers but if staying in your hotel room all the time is your plan while in Buenos Aires, this may not be your place.if you want, clean, quiet, comfortable and great value...this is the place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and well appointed room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Located in a great area of Buenos Aires. As a lone female traveller I felt very safe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washingto DC

Hotel Staff were WONDERFUL!!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Hotel Staff very helpful courteous. Good information on what I can do in my 1 day around Palermo. I'm very happy with my stay in this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Good location, that's it. Nothing else is good about this place
Cons: Everything about the hotel/ overpriced hostel.The room is very small, no storage space, tiny, tiny bathroom. Very noisy.
Location: If you want to see the zoo it shut in July 2016
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Not the best

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location is okay.
Cons: Most things.
Location: It's near the zoo which is permanently closed. Near the botanic garden which is sub par at best. Near a shopping Center.
Good location and staff are nice. Cleaners do the best they can with what they're given. The staff have no awareness of local attractions. The breakfast is terrible. Same plates of cake etc out everyday until they've all been eaten which results in very stale food. Breakfast was never fully ready by 730 usually more like 8. Everyday there was less and less plates of food out. One morning there was cereal but no milk. Ham and cheese but no bread. No black tea bags. Rooms are small but comfortable for two. Tiny bathroom, husband could barely squeeze in and out of the shower, he is an average sized man. Toilet and bidet were leaking into the floor. Shower screen leaks and floor was soaked after every shower. Sheets weren't big enough to tuck under the mattress so You end up sleeping on a bare mattress every night. Door man follows you around like a fly looking for tips. Wifi is non existent, takes several minutes and several attempts to load basic web pages, emails etc even in the lobby. Each floor is so small that every room is right next to the two clunky old elevators and on the street side which is very noisy every night of the week. Very very noisy. No fridge, microwave, kettle etc in room. They have taken 'artsy' photos to make this look like a cute little Botique hotel but when you're getting woken up every hour at night, have nothing decent to eat for breakfast and can't fit in the bathroom there is nothing cute about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Small but good

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Orbitz
I have to admit that I only needed to stay there one night so I booked a very inexpensive room that was pretty small. Still, the employees were very friendly and helpful and the place was well run and clean!
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jeamiell from USA

Expensive - Don't Worth

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
We stay only 1 night heading to Mendoza, the price don't worth, we have to leave very early to airport and don't take the included breakfast, so we ask they for a bottle of water and charge me for it. They need client service classes