Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Rose from NSW Australia

Safe, Central budget hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely old rooms, bit run down,close to Palermo Centrale station, very friendly staff.Breakfast brought to the room, generous quantities of food including hot toasted cheese sandwiches!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from canada

handy central location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: location, staff, food, map provided
Cons: mattress topper of memory foam would be nice
Location: central location near train and bus stations, shopping and walking distance to attractions
close to train and bus, great balconies, nice in-room breakfast, helpful staff, noisy, very firm bed
5 out of 5
by raul from ct

good value for the money

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
great place, the from desk is very helpfull,they make you fell like home
4 out of 5
by Gundars from United Kingdom

Central location

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Central location, and breakfast in the room, but instead in our en suite, we didn`t had toilet and shower, and that was a disappointed, as these facilities were at the end of corridor.
4 out of 5
by Darski from England

Very good service

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
I had a very nice time in Palermo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay was ok

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
Center of Palermo, clean friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Judy from Bay Area, CA

Can't beat the price

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
For a single woman traveling alone in Palermo for the first time I felt safe at this hotel. For the budget I had Hotel Italia delivered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

The noisiest room we have ever tried to sleep in.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Cons: Double glazing and a breakfast room.
The hotel is on the fourth floor so the small lift is esential. The groundloor access is dingy and rather intimidating at night. A good location close to main sites and on the Via Roma. The disadvantages of this are the traffic noise and difficulties of parking. Spacious and well presented room with two balconies overlooking the city, but dreadfully noisy. When I asked for a quieter room I was told this was impossible and I should go to a pharmacy to buy ear plugs. The staff insisted on keeping a lobby window adjoining our room open all nigt which only added to the general din. We were told to park in the side street next to the hotel. We did so and the car radio was stolen overnight. Breakfast was a roll and coffee served in the room with little grace. So out of character for bed and breakfast places we stayed in Sicily.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for an overnight stay near the train station

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is pretty bare-bones and our room had not been updated in awhile. However, it was a great location for catching a train in the morning. I wouldn't recommend staying here long term. Having breakfast delivered the room and the large shower with good water pressure were nice. However, our room was near apartments and smoke drifted in our open window. It was also a bit loud from people talking in adjacent buildings or outside, but not too loud that we couldn't sleep.
4 out of 5
by Lee from Leicester

Quirky Hotel in great location

Posted Apr 6, 2013 on Hotels
The Italia is situated only 5 minutes walk from where the airport bus drops you in Palermo so is an ideal location. The neighbourhood also is very pleasant with lots of shops and restaurants nearby. The hotel is quite small and quirky but its clean and quiet and the staff are very helpful. Breakfast in bed was a bonus! Recommended.