Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Adam

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016
grazie per il vostro parere a presto paola
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Claudia from Winterthur, Schweiz

Hotel = Baustelle

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
Bei unserer Ankunft (16.10.14) war dieses B&B eine Baustelle, weder auf unser Klingeln, noch auf unsere Anrufe hat jemand reagiert. So mussten wir unsere Nacht in Palermo in einem anderen Hotel verbringen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Refined & Real

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: A lovely B&B in a spacious 1st floor apartment, furnished with an eclectic accumulation of family pieces, traditional painted ceilings & tiled floors.
Cons: Clearer nameplate identification at the street-level entrance would be helpful, although we had no difficulty identifying the location.
Location: In the heart of old Palermo, La Kalsa. Easy walking distance to everything in the old town including the railway station, Via Roma & waterfront.
Our first 4 of a 14 day visit to Sicily were in Palermo, staying at La Dimora El Genio. Our Italian is virtually non-existent, and our host, Paola has practically no English, but we communicated very successfully. This is not a 5 star brand name hotel, this is a gracious,spacious, family home which provided us with a wonderful introduction to Sicily.
5 out of 5
by Dr GIOVANNONI from France

Remarquable. De gentillesse, et de beauté du lieu.

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
En déplacement professionnel d'une semaine à Palerme, qui est une ville que je commence à bien connaître, il était nécessaire que je sois bien logé, dans un lieu paisible et accueillant. L'appartement est envoutant, beau comme la maison de parents issus d'une longue tradition bourgeoise, et la propriétaire des lieux est extrêmement agréable. L'emplacement est parfait (gare à 5 mn à pied, centre historique à 10 mn, 1/4 heure). Que demander de plus ?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels