Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel, perfect location and nice people

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right in the center of everything
Everything worked. Room comfortable. Staff friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Lovely hotel in heart of the Old City

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Staff was the best! Helpful and friendly, paid attention to details, got to know our needs. Lovely facility, unbeatable location.
Cons: Our room was small - no place to put out suitcases. Only 1 person in BR at a time, could barely get by bed. Would ask for larger room next time.
Location: Smack dab in center - near cathedral piazza, beach, sea walk, hike to mountain.
Stayed 3 nights in this lovely renovated older building on main street in Old City, near beach, shopping, park. BEST feature is outstanding staff in both hotel and their affiliated restaurant. Excellent breakfasts. No parking in old city, but hotel offers free parking/taxi service a few blocks away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely centrally located hotel in Cefalu

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and comfortable and in a great location. The hotel staff was friendly, enthusiastic and helpful. They also provided a very convenient taxi service from where our rental car was parked to hotel free of charge which was immensely helpful. We enjoyed our stay there very much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town centre and restuarants

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Only a small hotel on top of the rocks and sea. Owner was so helpful and friendly. Close to town centre. Breakfast could do with changes if there for several days, however would gladly use again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent choice in Cefalu

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: location and food
Location: central location to beach and sights
great stay, great restaurant on premises, attentive staff and location was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel for a beautiful town

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
We decided to stay for the night at the very last minute. The town is charming and the Duomo is worth the bust alone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Nice but a few concerns

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Location: There are many shops and restaurants in the area. For beautiful views of the city and the surrounding area, climb the La Rocca mountain.
The location, staff and cleanliness were outstanding. Before checking in make sure the air conditioning is working properly in your room. We had to change rooms twice to get a cool room. I would not recommend the restaurant....small portions and over priced - eat elsewhere. Overall a nice hotel and a pleasant experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sweatbox

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
93 degrees outside and air conditioning way undersized for the rooms do hotter inside than outside
5 out of 5
by Drew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Superb hideaway

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Excellent staff, lovely room, central location; outstanding restaurant. Punctual service to & from parking lot.