Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
We had a very pleasant 5 night stay in late October. The hotel was very good and we would certainly consider going again. Staff very friendly and helpful. Private beach excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It has a wonderful setting

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The location was wonderful, there is a free shuttle bus to the town during the day.
Cons: The rooms were smaller than expected for the price. Reception was noisy and there was excessive light pollution during the night
Location: The town is a easy walk away about a kilometre. The free shuttle bus can drop you at the station and trains to Palermo and Messina run regularly.
The setting was totally amazing, with spectacular views and very pretty grounds. The room was a little smaller than we expected, and I would not have chosen this type of room to stay for longer than a few days. Our room was on the ground floor but very close to the reception area and therefore we were disturbed by the lights and noise at night from the reception area. Breakfast was taken in the garden, and there was no other option and one morning is was very windy and felt chilly but it was the only location open to guests. We were also reluctant to eat the food as most was uncovered and birds were seen sitting in the breakfast cereal and eating it, when a waiter noticed he just scared the birds away. There were flies and bugs crawling over the uncovered bread and cakes. Yuck!!!! We had an issue with our television, and the gentleman on reception was very argumentative with us when we said that it wasn't working he implied that we were unable to utilise it not that it was broken... eventually he sent someone and it took all day for it to be repaired. When ordering a drink the barman was not very amiable slooshing wine into a glass and pouring beer into a glass in a manner which was not in line with good service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful seaside property in lush surroundings

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
This is an exquisite property overlooking the sea and a leisurely twenty minute walk from Cefalu. My only regret is that we only booked one night. Next time we'll stay longer. We had a poolside room on the second floor. Although the room was on the small side, it was more than adequate and decorated in the best of taste.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely facility - great restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location with excellent viiews, staff very helpful and informative
Cons: A little confusing to find but not imposible, maybe a couple more signs will do it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a gem!

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
so glad we found this place! a wonderful surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Friendly welcome at Le Calette

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Felt relaxed and "at home" from the day we arrived. Great location overlooking the marina and out to sea.
Cons: Difficult to say, nothing comes to mind
Location: Within walking distance of town and several beaches. We went into Palermo via a coach trip, other trips available. Plenty of bars/restaurants in town
Set in a lovely location this hotel was ideal for a relaxing ten day break. Room was well equipped, very clean, and with a great view of the pool. All staff were friendly, approachable and helpful. Breakfast was a good mixture with probably something to suit everyone {of whatever nationality!}. We did not take any of our evening meals at the hotel, preferring to walk into town and sample the local restaurants in Cefalu. The walk into town takes about twenty minutes, uphill around the headland and then downhill into town; not hard going. We also made use of the hotel's shuttle bus, either to drop into town, or, to take us to the beach in Cefalu. The old town has narrow streets, cobbled roads with plenty of shops, bars, and good restaurants (many with sea views). Thoroughly enjoyable, relaxing holiday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Fly and flop

Posted Sep 29, 2016
A nice clean hotel although lacking in atmosphere. We did not get the room we originally booked by the pool but got a family room near the gardens which although oldera and in need of updating was peaceful. The kettle was filthy and took 24 hours to fix and replace There is no milk in the rooms but it is available from the bar Pool area lovely Rocky beach in the shade and seats 4 max but cute. Pontoon lovely Small beach basic and not attractive. Staff first class Minibar will bankrupt you Not quite 4 star but nice......if you get a cheap deal great for a fly and flop. Cefalu town and beach lovely.....eady 20 minute walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the Water

Posted Sep 21, 2016
La Calette is a remarkedly beautiful hotel on the water. Many of the rooms have unobstructed view of the sea. The staff is very conscience and quick to help
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eadestown

Awesome

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel la Calette was fantastic - our classic suite was small in comparison to others suite types but we spent minimum time in it. Highly recommend it