Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Honolulu, HI

Wonderful family run B&B with great views.

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great hilltop apartment with amazing views of the beach and town. A path takes you into town and the beach in about a 20 minute walk. Family run with great hosts and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Diane from MELBOURNE

A GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN CEFALU

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Loved staying, everything was perfect, had an amazing view of Cefalu from our room. The breakfast was delicious and the owners very obliging, nothing was too much trouble and they had good recommendations for restaurants and which beaches to go to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't book the triple room

Posted Jun 25, 2015
The B&B itself is as expected, it is in a block of residential flats but there appears to be lots of other B&Bs in a similar setting in Cefalu. It was quiet until 8:00am when breakfast started. We booked the triple room which stated three single beds however note this is one double and one single. This was a real disappointment for us as we choose it for this reason. Expedia need to sort out their website to reflect this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mama Mia

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
A very friendly and helpful host. He offered help on the area and things to do and see. Breakfasts were also excellent. Overall, a good find despite being a little way out of the town centre.
5 out of 5
by Shing tuk from London

Good family run place

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great little family run place - only down side is the toilet is not in your room but it is still a private bathroom so not a big deal just don't walk about in your underwear. Nice walk to town about 5 mins into town and 10-15 back coz its a hill that will keep you fit. The breakfast was lovely and the owners are very accommodating so was a nice stay
5 out of 5
by Arthur from Washinton, Tyne and Wear

Anniversary trip to Sicily

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
Great friendly welcome from Mirko. Very enthusiastic about his place, his town and his island.Full of helpful information. 1k walk to the town - located above the town so great views. Great value, pity we were only staying for two nights.
4 out of 5
by Annie from Cambridge, UK

Comfortable with great view from balcony

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and clean and the hosts were friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast is prepared in the morning. The view from the balcony over Cefalu is stunning particularly at sunset. Location is hard to find at first but walking distance from town which was perfect. We hope to visit again soon. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dessie & Lacho from London, UK

Great apartment to stay in Cefalu.

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: Clean and tidy room with a comfortable king size bed.
Location: Very close to the town centre and the beach.
We stayed for 4 nights at Ma & Mi last week. The room was very clean, tidy, big and comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast and the view from the balcony every morning. Mirco was really friendly and helpful. He even took us to the train station although it was really early in the morning. The apartment is about 10 to 15 min walking distance from the beach (if you go Via Roma Street). We would highly recommend Ma & Mi and we will definitely stay again there on our next visit to Cefalu.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livermore, CA

Ma & Mi B&B in Cefalu, Sicily

Posted Mar 28, 2011 on Hotels
This is not a standard B&B. It is in a series of apartment buildings. The owners occupy the second of 4 storys and rent out the 3rd. It has 3 small bedrooms plus a converted living room with bath (the only really nice and roomy facility that we occupied). You share access with other guests such as the kitchen where they serve a meager fare overlooked severly by the landlady. They had neglected to turn on the heat and were unsure about whether we had a reservation. It may only be 600 m from town but it's all downhill. Hence, it's all uphill on the return, partly via an unlit set of stairs at night. It was a functional but not a cozy B&B.
2 out of 5
by SOPHIE from 44000

NE VAUT PAS LE PRIX - PROPE OK MAIS TROP CHER

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
nous sommes partis pour 10 jours en Sicile à 4 et avons réservé 3 B&B dont celui ci. Nous avions reservé deux chambres à 110 € par chambre pour deux nuits. Accès bien et tout prés du centre. Accueil idem. Mais attention si vous faites une remarque il le prend mail exemple problème de bruit d'eau - dans notre chambre nous avions une salle d'eau nous avions les évacuations d'eau des autres chambres donc a chaque fois que quelqu un prenait douche nous avions le ""plaisir d'avoir le bruit des écoulement d'eau""" de plus dans la deuxième chambre avec salle de bain nous ne pouvions pas prendre de bain car il retire le bouchon et lorsque l'on demande il nous dis pas de bouchon.Economie Economie !!! Également petit déjeuner à partir de 8h30 ok mais si vous souhaitez dormir pas possible, trop de bruit. La chambre est prope pas de soucis mais au tarif de 110 € la nuit cela ne les vaut pas pour moi maxi 80 €.